Bitcoin Cash(BCH) Vs Bitcoin(BTC). Which one is a better choice?

0 35
Avatar for hb15
Written by
2 years ago

I read of some country that has stores accepting Bitcoin Cash(BCH) as payment. I do not have any of that here. None that I know. I keep on earning Bitcoin Cash(BCH) through a few platforms but most of it, I earn here in read.cash.

Getting to know BCH has improved my life a little bit. Why?

With Bitcoin Cash(BCH) the transaction fee is a lot cheaper compared to the earliest cryptocurrency that I know which is Ethereum(ETH). After knowing ETH then I slowly getting to know Bitcoin(BTC) and aim to earn as much of it as I can. Every time I earn a bit of BTC or ETH, I will need to exchange them into my fiat currency before I can use them. Sadly, most of the time when I transferred those cryptos into Remitano Wallet(the only wallet that I can use to exchange my crypto to fiat) the balances will become a lot lesser than the one I send.

If I send 0.015 ETH the amount left will be 0.014 ETH only (this is only an example). I lost 0.001 ETH paying the fee.

With Bitcoin Cash(BCH) the fee is much lesser and exchanging it is more profitable especially compared to Bitcoin(BTC) which is in my opinion very expensive. I know the reason is reasonable but then I no longer want to invest in something that will make me lost half of my savings for a transaction. It is not that I reject Bitcoin but as I am now, I do not think that Bitcoin is the one for me.

Thankfully I get to know read.cash and Bitcoin Cash (BCH). It gave me a new hope in making cryptocurrency as my early pension plan(EPP). My earning is not too big but it does not mean that I should give up.

Another principle of mine, "I should never give up until I have given my all".

I have never realized the transaction fee until the last hard fork. I have been losing a lot to the transaction fee. Being able to do the transaction independently made me proud of myself but then I regret not paying attention to the amount of fee I need to pay for each transaction. If only I realized it earlier I might have been able to reduce the amount I lost.

Well, lesson learned. Regret will bring me nothing more. The only way left to go is forward.

On my way journey to pursue Bitcoin cash(BCH) through this platform, I get to know Nexo wallet. Nexo made the Bitcoin Cash I earned become more worth saving (This will be another story to tell).

Therefore, Bitcoin Cash is a better choice compared to Bitcoin(BTC) for a beginner like me.

How do I earn more Bitcoin.cash will also be in my next articles.

Let me know your opinion in the comment below.

2
$ 1.01
$ 1.00 from @heartbeat1515
+ 1
Sponsors of hb15
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hb15
Written by
2 years ago

Comments