Who said "Dreams never come true"

2 31
Avatar for hazal123
3 years ago

Greetings!

Life is all about dreams.Without dreams life is like world without greenery,light without darkness,fire without water ..inshort its really imortant.In this world the only thing that costs nothing is "WATCHING DREAMS".Every rich and every poor has right to see dreams and no one can stop them from doing them.Noone has control over this .A person can control others movements,its way of talking and every possible thing but he cant have control over this.Everyone has its own dream that comes either from inspiration from someone or by attraction towards some field .But there comes a saying ,i dont know who said this "DREAMS NEVER COME TRUE".According to me the one who said this tried to control over others dreams but when he failed in doing this then he said this.But some often says that "WATCH DREAMS ACCORDING TO YOUR STATUS/STANDARD"I agree to this to some extent i will explain it below ....I had always a dream from childhood that was to become a Doctor.

Inspiration for my dream in childhood:

I got my inspiration for dream from a "DRAMA".yess from a drama ..lol..it is weird to hear but its reality ..I was in fourth standard when i used to watch a Drama in which they tell us all about Doctors ,their life,their work and their passion.Firstly i was inspired by their work..I will not say those traditional lines that i want to serve humanity.I used to watch them that how they wore coat ,how they are struggling .i used to say that ...ONE DAY I WILL WEAR THIS COAT TOO"All these things inspired me alot.And at that time i set my goal that i came to know that for what field i have to struggle.

After setting my goal:

2 years passed and i was in 6th standard when After setting my goal i did every possible attempt to learn what to do,what should i do for becoming a doctor.Coz i dont wanna miss a single step for reaching my goal.I asked fom my uncle who was a doctor ,he guided me about everything like you have to study hard and etc etc.

My friends used to make fun of me:

My friends usually make my fun regarding this..Their concept was that "To go with the flow,our destiny will take us to that desired place where we want"But my thoghts were little bit different from them.According to me to reach a goal we need two things

  • Determination

  • success

At that time i got one thing but didnt get other thing.I was determined but not successful . I know everything happens at specific time but that thing requires our struggle.How can destiny lead us t our desired place?This logic is baseless .I gave them an example that...

"Guys ,if you have to cross the road and have to enter in that building than what will all of you do?

They said..its really easy ,we will cross the road and go there simple ..i said noo its not as simple as you think..i repeated their above line and said yyou wanted to go there then destiny will take you.They said no we have to move ,and cross the road and then we will reach there.

I asked then its Struggle that you did to reach there...so how can you say this to me that Hazal just remain determined and not to struggle.

According to me determination and struggle are main things for success if we will miss any one out of it then we are failed.

Matriculation:

After that i came to know that in medical field ,admission requires marks coz admission occurs on merit that is based on matriculation eand intermediate marks.I worked hard..i will not say i topped..lol no i didnt topped but i set record in my family by getting 1000+ marks and made my parents proud.At that time my friends got marks that were more than me but that was their fate..I can get more but just one month before my matriculation exams..MY YOUNGER BROTHER DIED and i was mentally disturbed cant pay attention to my studies.But i was happy for these marks.

Dream college:

Its good when you got admission in your dream college ..But happiness is when you got this on merit.Like every city there are many colleges but among them there is only one that is famous and best one among all.And fortunately i got admission in that college .

People used to say that college life is chill one and i did that too..but i dont know why at which point i made mistake coz in college i was same like there was balance among my studies and chill.I did every fun ,got every punishment that i can get and teachers can give me.Lol...i m happy i was not a book worm .

I used to laugh whenever i thought that i got admission in that college where punishment was not allowed coz in that college students have authority to complain against teacher at anytime..so to avoid this punishment was not allowed but i was that student who was habitual of reamaining outside the class for punishment.

WEll coming back to studies....

Intermediate:

Like matriculation i also did same ..i burn midnight oil to get max marks ..coz intermediate carries heavy percentage in merit calculator.i tried my best but but when It was result of first year ,after hearing result..i wept all night, for the first time i felt something so badly .I said i Worked so hard and cant get what i want,i decided not to study hard in part 2 ...but i cant do this..i did this for 3 days and i realized How silly i m How can i give up when i m close to my Goal..I again tried and get Best marks but due to 1st part i cant get up to the margin.i cant touch 1000 here.But there was one more chance..

One more chance:

This was the last thing that was included in merit ...A test named Entry test (MDCAT).We got 3 months after intermediate to prepare for it .MDCAT...It was my last chance ..after getting maximum marks here i can compensate my intermediate marks.Coz it includes 50% for merit.

First lecture of Mdcat:

On very first lecture of mcat in academy.I was sitting in 2nd line .Sir entered in the room after giving us some instructions he asked a question from student that WHY YOU WANT TO BECOME A DOCTOR ?WHY YOU DONT CHOSE ANY OTHER FIELD? One boy answered that to serve humanity.5 students gave answer and that was same.

Sir replied to all that no one has dream ..everyone is flowing with the Trend

THis hits me hard...Now sir was going to start a lecture i interrupted and said sir i wanna clear something..I stood up and asked ..Honestly speaking ,"sir i wanna become doctor not to serve Humanity.I just love this profession then isnt it dream that i m seeing from last 9 years"Sir were quiet i didnt intended to embarass him..i just got confused coz sir said its trend thats way all of you are sitting no one has dream ,no one has passion.

But then after class sir called me in her office and explained me and motivated me ..so i become more determined ...

Then and now:

That was a time when i dreamnt for Becoming a Doctor and its a time when i m becoming..(ALLHAMDULILLAH)

Concluding my article:

concluding my article only by saying that ...Dreams never come true ..its wrong ..if we struggle for it than we can achieve it.Everything needs effort ,by just thinking we cant achieve anything ...

Thanks for reading...

5
$ 0.21
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.01 from @Muhammad_Arslan
Avatar for hazal123
3 years ago

Comments

The first thing is that I was very surprised that you got inspired by seeing a drama Then you joined this field.😍

And medical students have to work very hard because all the games of numbers and percentages are there. 😒

Not agreed with your sir point of view many students don't want to become a doctor only for money or they have trend many students love this field and have s passion.🙃

Hopefully, you achieve your goals in your life. And succeed in this platform. 😊

$ 0.01
3 years ago

yeah i was inspired by drama..i still laugh...but its inspiration that we get from anything.... yeah i was not agree with his point.... thanks for reading my article..

$ 0.01
3 years ago