Lunch with Myself and I in the Car

1 39
Avatar for happycrazycon
2 years ago
Topics: Parenting, Outdoors, Glad, Lunch, Meals, ...

I cooked these stir-fried kyuri (Japanese cucumber) and also some Japanese tofu with minced pork with a special 13 spices seasoning. Nothing too special from the look, right? But this bowl of food was very appetizing for me due to the spices I used. It was paired with a vitagen for refreshing touch after my rush. Love it!!! Just a quick lunch in the car spending time with myself for 20 minutes.

Yet to learn how to construct a pokebowl myself like this pokebowl I ordered some days ago from this shop called Tail and Fin to comfort my tired soul after my son started his physical school. This was a salad bowl of fried onions, seaweed salad, raw tuna and raw salmon, along with diced tomatoes, romaines and purple cabbage, dressed in honey and sesame aioli. Super in love with the dressing and the tuna, salmon and the SEAWEED SALAD! Oh my, THE BEST COMBO EVER! It really lives up to its name, the T&F Ultimate Sushi Salad!

---
Okay back to my tight schedule today!

Packed my lunch to eat in the car today because of my tight schedule. Fetched son to school in the morning, then went to bank to renew my ATM card and pumped petrol. Came home and bathed, started cooking after that. After finish cooking and washing, I prepared the food for the children and I packed my food to be out at my son's school earlier to secure a parking.

Later it will be bathing the son who is back from school, getting him to eat lunch fast and then to attend his Chinese online class. Then coach him his homework, revise his spelling and then rest perhaps 20mins before my own class at 4pm.

Oh what a day! I still feel glad I have the energy to accomplish all of these but it suddenly made me realize that asides from Sundays, Wednesdays seem to be my busiest day too!

---
On the other hand, I suddenly recall back how often I used to eat my meals in the car when I was always on the rush those days doing physical face-to-face classes with my fellow students. To be honest, I kind of enjoyed it because that was the only time I could eat in peace, hahahah without being tugged here and there, trying to persuade the kids to eat etc.

Maybe to more lunches in the car? Especially now with driver duties on again. 

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for happycrazycon
2 years ago
Topics: Parenting, Outdoors, Glad, Lunch, Meals, ...

Comments

You’re really a busy person. I hope that the Lord strength you. Have a wonderful day. Take more lunch in the car or anywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago