Home made siomai wrapper part 1

good evening everyone today's recipes is home made siomai wrapper .

i will share this recipe so you guys can make it to your home if you don't want to buy it in super market .

i remember when i first making a siomai dough yes! its really hard but i will success then now its easy for me no hassle like before so let's start.

INGREDIENTS :

800g all purpose flour

4 eggs

1 tsp of salt

420g of warm water

PROCEDURE:

  • in a large bowl mix eggs, salt and water

  • mix well to make sure there no lapse

  • take the all purpose flour put in another large mixing bowl pour slightly egg water mixture on it . use fork for mixing while adding the mixture .

  • gathering all the flour together to the mixture to make a siomai dough . knead it for about 10 min or until if becomes soft. put cover and wait for 30 minutes.

  • after 30 minutes open it knead again for about 10 minutes put it back in a mixing bowl cover it and let it sit for an hour to produce high protein .

  • now its time to divide the dough in a small parts . take one ready a rolling pin put the dough in a table but before that sprinkle flour on a table so it cannot be sticky and start flatten it . give a pressure when you used rolling pin . keep rolling the dough until its look like a paper or when you put the flatten dough in your hands its look like see through then cut it either round or square all in one size .

  • you can keep it also in a freezer get a zipper bag put inside then remove the excess air before lock it .

this is how its look like finish product ..

for the last picture its really a siomai with the filling inside .. I will share it for my next article.

I know this recipe is time consuming but what is the important here is the taste is different to homemade if you compare it to other wrappers from store.

I hope you like it .

just give a comment for more recipes and do subscribe thank you so much.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of hanarie28
empty
empty
empty

Comments

wow thank you so much for sharing your article on that on how to make siomai wrapper its really help me a lot and give me an idea to make it so when someday i want to make it will be able to do it because of you ty!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your welcome I am happy sharing my learning in cooking although it's not too perfect but it will help .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing dear. I'll love to make my own version of siomai beef.

Selemet itoy malaking bagay sa akon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks i think it is the nice part of good recipe. We should take this practice through this kind of recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah you can used it also for business

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yammi this food. This article is very nice. I love this food but I can not make it. My mother make it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your recipe is very easy. if I will try I could do make it. this food really very tasty. Manu many thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yikes! thanks for sharing. I really wanna make some homemade siomai but there is no available siomai wrapper anywhere. I'll try this soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you!! now you can make it your own its very delicious if you combine with a sauce

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good morning lage ko inaabangan ung article mo recipes cguro mahilig kng maluto same tyo mahilig dn ko mgluto ng kht anu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

maramin salamat sa pag tang kilik sa aking mga gawa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a nice.. Siomai i miss to eat that.. It s one of my favourite foods always eat that. Give me too haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago