Drawing a Red Lipstick

0 19

Hello everyone,

I challenged myself drawing the packaging of this lipstick. It's from the well-known brand Shiseido and I personally bought it on my trip in Japan.
I liked the shiny material and tried to draw the metal and plastic as realistically as I can. I used only a limited color palette of reds, grays, silver and bronce. I think this took around 45 minutes, so it would have a turned out even better with more time.
For this piece I used Faber-Castell Polychromos on sketchbook paper

I hope you will enjoy watching my drawing process!
Thanks for reading and coming by my post. :)

Support me
YouTube | Instagram | Hive
Brave Browser | Presearch | LBRY | Pi Network | Binance | invitation.codes | Cointiply
Become an author on Publish0x

2
$ 0.00

Comments

You are really great! Using Faber-Castel Polychromos is hard to learn. It really takes an expert to know its proper use.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, they are not as easy to use as I thought. It's best to patiently layer every color. Have you tried them? :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not yet. As of now I only use ordinary colored pencil. Polychromos is a bit pricey 😅 but I have a group chat about art and that's what they told me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see, that's true. There are cheaper options like Arteza, but regular colored pencils are just as fine in my opinion. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yout topic is really unique. And your written skill is also very good. Thank you so much for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago