Drawing a Plastic Packaging of Japanese KitKat

0 48

Hello everyone,

whenever I go to Japan, KitKat is my must-buy, because they create new flavours each year and are very tasty and unique.
Besides the chocolate, I also love the beautiful packaging design – this one combines the taste of Sakura and Sake.
I tried to draw the packaging as realistically as I can. For this piece I used Faber-Castell Polychromos on Craft Paper.

I hope you will enjoy watching my drawing process!
Thanks for reading and coming by my post. :)

Support me
YouTube | Instagram | Hive
Brave Browser | Presearch | LBRY | Pi Network | Binance | invitation.codes | Cointiply
Become an author on Publish0x

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Well I love Kit Kat but I haven't really tasted the one in Japan. Although I did do some research and I found out... "There have been more than 300 limited-edition seasonal and regional flavors of Kit Kat chocolate bars produced in Japan since 2000. Nestlé, which operates the Kit Kat brand in Japan, reports that the brand overtook Meiji Chocolate as the top-selling confection in Japan from 2012 to 2014". Also you talked about different flavors. "Some varieties are restricted to a specific region associated with that particular bar. Others are limited-run varieties, with excess supply saved for year-end "happy bag" specials. In 2015, 500 single-finger bitter chocolate bars were sold with gold leaf wrapping for about $16 in high-end retail shops.

Notable varieties include adzuki (red bean), beni imo (purple sweet potato), brown sugar syrup, matcha (green tea), and soy sauce. I find this interesting... Anyways. Nice article, keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing! Thanks for sharing this in-dept information on japanese KitKat! It's always a great souvenir and something to look forward to, when travelling to Japan. A personal favorite for me is the Matcha KitKat. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! that looks amazing, did you make that video?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello and thank you so much! Yes, that's my drawing video. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Japan has a different vibe and thats why I love it. Your drawing looks amazing. Keep up the good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you! There's a lot of beauty to be discovered in Japan. Thanks you so much! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooowww this is soo dashing..japan's got a dammnn level..keep going

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How long have you been an artist? Your works are realistic. Do you make portraits too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I started in my childhood. Later I really liked to draw portraits. :) You can see them on my instagram: https://www.instagram.com/hanaakotoba

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gonna check them later ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw some of your works on IG. You're really good! You even draw LJS 😍😍 I hope you can share them all here on read.cash 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for checking my Insta! 😊 Oh, you know LJS!! That's great to meet a fellow fan here, haha! 😍 I'm sure, I going to post more drawings on read.cash. Thanks for your encouragement!❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a super fan of KDramas that's why I know those oppas 😁 You're welcome ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago