Swan.cash ● The BCH projects aggregator

20 341
Avatar for hanahem
3 years ago

Hi everyone!

Nice to meet you, I'm a frontend developer and DApps integrator.

I'm finally writing my first article on read.cash. Very happy to be here. And I'm very glad to announce my first published personal project. I decided to make it around the BCH ecosystem, even though I'm no early adopter.

I have always been an Ethereum maximalist, and some day I discovered the BCH community, and the cool projects that are created around it. SLP and Juungle have been major inspirations for me. I've seen that nice DApps and use-cases can take place outside of the Ethereum bubble. And as long as I'm no whale and no big investor, I'm quite happy to see that so many projects are so easy to reach. And here I'm thinking tokens, DeFi, NFTs ...

The BCH ecosystem gave me ideas and hope: the idea that you can do anything without having to go broke when making txs is jackpot.

I hope this won't be my last project. I'd like to enhance Swan.cash, and make some NFTs on Juungle in a near future.

Special thanks to: @VideoGameDana for his neat NFT tutorial, and @blockparty-sh for making Juungle :)

swan.cash

Swan.cash

I saw lots of things going on on the BCH world, and I thought that there is no landing page or indexer for all these projects. So I thought: why not make a kind of a simple and user-friendly projects listing. That's how Swan.cash came to life.

Swan.cash screenshot

The features here are basic: explore projects made around BCH (I started by listing the projects in Bitcoin's site list and hope to add more projects through the Submit Yours button). You can also filter projects by category or by keyword, or donate BCH.

Vision for the future

Here's a list of features that represent my vision for this project:

  • add a search engine: an improved backend for better filtering features and a search engine

  • add a sponsoring feature: sponsored projects would pay a small fee for 1 month, and have their project pinned and highlighted at the top list

  • create an index token: find a smart way to make a token through SLP that would be indexed over the value created from these projects/sites/protocols

Contributions

The app's source code is not available on Github yet, but I plan to make it public ASAP. Otherwise I'd be happy to work with contributors from this talented community.

So don't hesitate to shoot me an email: contact@swan.cash

swan.cash


I'll try to publish a nice tutorial about making nice UIs with Next Typescript Redux and TailwindCSS ASAP. That might benefit the community.

In the meantime, I'm going to read some tutorials and documentation about SLP tokens and NFTs :)

See you soon!

21
$ 47.38
$ 32.00 from @Ellie
$ 5.00 from @quest
$ 5.00 from @tula_s
+ 12
Avatar for hanahem
3 years ago

Comments

[Removed comment]

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.10
3 years ago

Oww Thank you so much! :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a useful project. We can browse other BCH powered platforms. Im a newbie as well, still exploring what BCH could offer. Thank you for this initiative.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thanks mate :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cant understand because i am a newbie hello everyone godbless and thankyou

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Hahah thanks :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A small feature request:

  • a "Newest listings" view to show a fixed number of most recent listings

This will help those of us who want to keep up with new projects emerging on BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, thanks!

I'm planning to change the project's order, from new to old. And make a Latest Updates section.

Planning to do it next weekend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you all for your contributions and support :') I wasn't expecting that much, that's so cool!

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Nice idea. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thnak you very much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can u subscribe me?? Please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can submit a project through the site :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good and sorry I have only 0.01 $

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago