Not easy to wean

2 29
Avatar for hafizha0407
2 years ago
Sponsors of hafizha0407
empty
empty
empty

As a mother of course, it is my duty to wean child when time comes.

What is weaning??

Weaning a child is time when a child begins to learn to eat solid foods completely without addition of breast milk, but it turns out that this process is not as easy as you think.

Pixabay.com

After birth Ideally, baby has received exclusive breastfeeding or known as early initiation of breastfeeding. Then after 6 months baby is introduced to complementary foods, or solid food that is given to baby while also being breastfed. When giving complementary foods to breast milk, mother cannot give her breast milk because of a problem, it can be replaced with formula milk.

Pixabay.com

My problem here is that I still have a lot of milk, I should have pumped it and given it via a bottle, but I didn't do that,when my daughter was little. After child is 2 years old, then we have to give up giving breast milk to child either directly or slowly replaced with a bottle. Hafiza my daughter is not used to using a bottle, and I did everything I could to keep her drinking milk, by using a glass, drinking boxed milk but still when it was time to sleep she was still restless and remembered to breastfeed me.

Pixabay.com

In the end, I did various ways when I put her to sleep, by telling stories, rubbing her back, fanning with a hand fan and hug her favorite doll, or whatever she asked to do so she could sleep without asking me to breastfeed.

Pixabay.com

I'm having a hard time now, I can't bear it because Hafiza always cries before going to bed but I have to do it for her, so that she doesn't become more independent. Hopefully we can go through this difficult time and that my daughter will grow up healthy.

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @qheer92
Avatar for hafizha0407
2 years ago

Comments

I hope your daughter stays strong going through times like this and grows up healthy, always cheerful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aamiin ... I also hope like that ... Thank you sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago