When mukbang turns into 'better luck next time'

6 33
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Memories, Random, Fun

I woke up early knowing that it's my friend's birthday, John Al. John Al is my classmate in Highschool but we don't see each other often when we went to College. Even though that's the case, our bond is still the same as before. Nothing changed except for our matured look I guess. So today is his birthday and all our from our circle of friends are invited. Of course, I can't go without my partner's permission so I asked her first before I go. Glad that she permitted me to go. Well, she always permits me during daytime but I also make sure that I won't go beyond 5 hours of being away.

I took a bath early and left after we finished bathing our baby. Oh, I did let her sleep too in her cradle. Going to my friend's birthday is not only my plan. I also plan to buy filter for my aquarium. Of course my fish deserve a clean and filtered water. I feel like they are Clea's sisters. Lol. I am sorry dear.

Fast forward, I was there in town looking for the filter I want. I search for it in every store but they don't have that type of filter so mission failed. It was blazing hot so I stopped searching for it. I just bought sponge as an alternative. Does it work? Let's see.

After my quest for the golden filter, I drove fast to my friend's house. Who can resist a suckling pig? Lechon is life, noak is life. If only my friend did not send me the pic of that sizzling lechon, I won't go there. But he did anyway so how can I resist? My taste buds missed it so much.

When I arrive there at John Al's house, friends are there waiting for the mukbang (lechon mukbang) or just simply lunch. I just called it mukbang because I will eat all I want there. The suckling pig is almost cooked but it was almost 2 o'clock and we haven't eaten lunch. We were so hungry but we don't have the right to complain because we are just visitors. So we were just there like eating air while talking.

2:30 came but we were not called yet for lunch. My gummy worms are munching the food I ate for breakfast and it's almost near to nothing. In short, I am hungry. Few minutes had passed and at last John Al came towards our direction and he told us one thing. I cannot predict him whether he's mad or he cooked something that's why huge bulge of sweats are racing on his forehead that he kept on wiping them. I was excited but he told us the most heartbreaking news for the day. And that is we cannot eat our lunch because his father got mad for unknown reason. Wow, so his father got mad but he did not knew I was way more mad. I can handle the call of nature but not hunger. I should have eaten lunch before I left. Now say goodbye to my suckling pig.

As visitors, we cannot insist to not go so we left with an empty stomach. I just wondered why of all time, John Al's father chose to be mad at John Al's birthday.

So this is when mukbang turns into 'better luck next time.'

Lesson Learned

Eat at home even though you are invited to birthday parties or whatsoever because everything has no assurance.

Don't wait for long if you are hungry. It's bad for your health.

I should not be tempted with suckling pig anymore. It's a trap.



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters, sponsors and to those kind hearts who still support me @TengoLoTodo @emily2u@renren16 and @Bloghound

Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

|12112021|

@gwapojohn

7
$ 6.28
$ 5.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Memories, Random, Fun

Comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never experienced that! Its okay to be mad but letting your visitors go home with a growling stomach?🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so funny! That is a shame I am sorry as I love lechon, although we call it suckling pig. That was not good of John Al's father, why ruin his big day and embarrass him in front of all of you. Yes always eta before you go somewhere, I learnt that a long time ago. Yes just like life, a lesson learned for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a bad experience, I'm really sorry for you. I usually eat something before attending any event, because I will never be sure about the food. My husband does call me crazy/picky for this but it saved me so many times. Have a good day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maona laags pa hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsa kahay reason sa iyang father John. Bigla-bigla c.e, waman lang mo kuana na grabe nasad hinuwat ninyo adtoa. Bisan gipakaon nalang sad mo gamay masudlan lang inyong tiyan.

Bitaw John nuh dapat gayud kaon ug panigurado before mulakaw kay wala ta kahibalo kung unsay mahitabo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago