The songs I used to sing

6 34
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Living without an electricity for more than two months make me miss having it. Before, I didn't appreciate the importance of electricity because it is always there. Sometimes, I abuse using it as well like I will turn on the T.V. just to have background noises while I am doing something in my phone. I also don't unplugged my cellphone charger after charging my phone. Sometimes, I forgot to turn off the lights in my room. These are some of the things that I considered as wasting the electricity. I also missed singing in a Karaoke during occasions. Our Christmas and New Year Celebration were not so lively without the electricity knowing that my family is known to be addicted with singing and dancing. We really missed our karaoke bonding. So since I can't sing on a karaoke yet, let me just share the songs I used to sing.

The songs I used to sing

There are a lot of song genre that I love to sing but most of them are OPM love song or Original Pilipino (Filipino) music. Well who doesn't love OPM, right? Alright.

The first one is "Ikaw Lamang" by Silent Sanctuary.

I heard of this many times on the radio but I loved it when my girlfriend let me sing it on a karaoke during my cousin's birthday. Oh, scratch that. I guess we aren't in a relationship that time yet but we have a mutual understanding already. It was 10 PM when her shift was over so I came over to her place and fetched her there. I told her we'll be going somewhere near but I brought her to our town. That's the first time my auntie and cousins meet her too. Since then, I became a fan of that song and it became my favorite too because why not? The song is beautiful. The lyrics are nice and the best is chill. The song also denotes of how much love the persona has for his girl. In this song, he expresses his utmost love by saying that the girl is the only woman he loves and he prays for and there's nothing he can ask for but her love to him.

The second one is "Having You Near Me" by Air Supply.

Air Supply band is a legend and their songs never go out of style but among their songs, this song is my favorite. My mom used to play this song and I also heard a lot of cover versions of it too so maybe that's why I loved singing it too. I not sure if I sang it well like the real singers but at least I can sing it. This song is about someone who wants his/her love stay no matter what happen. It would be a joy if his/her love is on his/her side.

The third one is "Kundiman" by Silent Sanctuary.

This song kinda dramatic because the persona still loves the girl even though they're not meant for each other in the end. He will always be there and will never go away from her. I liked to sing this song although I am not heartbroken because I just like it. Well, I like all Silent Sanctuary songs.

The fourth one is "All I Need" by Jack Wagner.

I used to play this song as Clea's lullaby since she likes to listen to music. This song is on repeat when I let Clea sleep. I used to sing this song because I just like the Harmony and rhythm. Though it's an old song, it's still gold. This song tells about someone who needs more time to make sure that his feelings are real before he shows it. He wants everything to be 100% legit.

The last one is "I'll Never Go" by Nexxus.

Well, this song is a hit whenever we sing in a karaoke. Almost all of the people who are with me knew this even the young ones. Who would not love this song? This is so pleasant to hear and you would really love to sing it for sure. This song tells about someone who promised to stay close to his love.

That would be all for now. I am now having a hard time to choose what I think is worthy of sharing. I just wish the electricity will be back as soon as possible so I can enjoy karaoke again. Are you familiar to any of these You can make your list too. I wanna know.



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

|02262022|

@gwapojohn

5
$ 2.06
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

I Used to jam with Sarah Geronimo's renditions of Celine Dion's songs back then lol! I use combs as mic, and try to reach the high notes to the song "Forever's not enough". Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Having you Near Me", one of my favvveeee! Sanaol marunong kumanta, ako marunong naman. Marunong magbasa ng lyrics hahaha. Best in reading lang ata talaga ako hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Da best talaga kapag kantang Pinoy. Music lover ka Pala. Ok lang sa akin ang mga lovesongs pero Yung rock Hindi ko masyado nagugustuhan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw lamang da best thalafa basta silent sanctuary walang tapos lahat magaganda, pero yan talaga fav ko yang ikaw lamang hahaha kinanta kasi yan ni crush haha pero taga gitara lang ako o diba haha para sa nililigawan nya kasi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopeless romantic woys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig ka pala sa karaoke john. Hehe ako din yan talaga nagpapasaya sa kin. Pag may birthday or mga celebrations meron talagang ganyan kasi yung karaoke nagpapabigay ng saya lalo na yung mga mahilig kumanta. Gusto ko yung mga kanta mo John lalo na yung una. Narinig ko na yan nakailang beses na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago