Happy 5th month, Cici!

8 34
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

How did you start your week? What do you think of Mondays? For some, Mondays are the start of a hell week but to most people, it's a blessing because it is like a spring board to start kicking in. As for me, I hate Mondays when I was still studying because most of my Mondays are wet, I mean it will rain. Often times I got late in school because of it. I don't know why but Mondays are not as good as for everyone. But as I grow, I realized that days don't have meaning. It's just a day given with a name (Monday-Sunday). We are the ones who associate meaning with it depending upon our experiences. Eh, what am I blabbering about?

I think you already knew because of my title. Yeah, my baby was 5 month old last Sunday.

She's getting bigger each day and I can't believe that she will start to eat solid foods next month. I am so excited and nervous at the same time but I guess this is normal for parents to feel this way.

To celebrate Clea's fifth month, her auntie and grandpa (my father) gave her cake. Well, it's been our tradition to buy Clea a cake every month until she gets one year old. It's good that her auntie and grandpa informed us beforehand that they will buy cake or else we would buy ours and there will be three cakes which might take long time to consume all. It's fine if there was an electricity during that time because we can just store them in the fridge.

Clea's grandma also prepared her special pansit bihon which made the celebration more lively. Well, who doesn't like pansit? This is one of Filipino's all-time favorite. There was also roasted chicken on the side.

My family came over to see Clea and to celebrate with us. It feels like it was a birthday party of someone because we were united that time. This just showed that we all love Clea and her presence, her being here with us is a blessing from God that we celebrate it each month. Clea is the apple of our eye and we would like her to have the best of everything.

Of course, her mom did a photoshoot again together with her sisters. They arranged Clea's diapers to form number 5. I don't know where they got that idea tho. They tried to give toys to Clea so she will gave her smile but they did not succeed. She just only gave them a little bit of curve on her lips and sometimes a mean look. I don't know why Clea is like that. She used to smile when we play with her, cuddle her but when she will see a phone or a camera, she gets confuse and will just stare on it. No matter how hard you'll try, it will be a miracle if she smiles.

The day won't end without having our picture together.

Tada! That's me being so skinny while my daughter is healthy. Yikes! We don't have a photo together with her mom because we had an argument during that time but we did not showed it to our families. We acted like nothing happened because that is what she told me. To not involve in our anger the people around us.

After the picture taking, we delightfully partake our dinner and had fun. My family has to go early because they operated the generator at home and there was no one left to watch over it.

Celebrating Clea's birthday every month became a part of us that we even prepare for it. It does not matter if it is not grand. What's important is that we Thank God for giving her to us and for bringing us closer.

Now I can say that it is really true that a home becomes livelier with children/babies in it.



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

|032222|

@gwapojohn

5
$ 1.42
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Birthday Cici! Eat apples and bananas just like what the song says.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What song yarn?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 5 month baby Clea! 🎉 Ang bilis lang ng panahon. Buyag na kaayo si baby clea. John arang ka pretty ni baby clea. Arang kahimus pag ayo. 🥰 Buyag-buyag tawon. Arang ka bagay sa iya kanang naa sa iya head. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ms. Ramona dalia rajod bitaw di ko ktuo mo six months na sija krong buwana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang pretty talaga ni bb Clea 😍💗 Happy 5 month old bb ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, madam. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 5th month! Eat na sya next month yey!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, madam. Excited na kami :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago