Work Hard to Play Hard

10 26
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

No:87-02

December 08,2022

Working hard to buy and get what i want is always been my way . If using the required standard measure of knowing our status of living , we belong to the poor level. My life is simple but i don't rely to other people to live.

I work hard and valued every penny i earned . Save a little in a regular basis for future use. I am satisfied with our way of living. Living with the basic as what they say but happy and contented and still dreaming. Though my dream is simple too , not to get rich but just to have "ENOUGH" , enough to live without much financial worries and enough MEANS to help others. To share and give joy to other people o specially this Christmas season.

====

One of my way to achieve my goals is to work extra by selling stuff. December is always a busy month for me. I am busy making and selling my own version of " Graham de Leche" a dessert made of layered graham with thick luscious cream and topped with "Leche Flan" or custard egg. Been making and selling it for years.

I don't have plan for this season to accept orders coz of the remarkable rise of prices of all the ingredients aside from the fact that it's very tiring preparing it but i'm receiving lots of inquiries and orders without me posting anything about it. So yes , i gave in with their request and starting to jot down all the things i have to buy and so this morning we went to the supermarket to purchase all the ingredients needed. And oh boy! Inflation is real!

We are done with our groceries then and i'm just waiting for our food for a quick breakfast.

It's a two day process. On the first day i would cook the custard or leche flan . It would take me 4-5 hours to cook 30 -40 Llaneras then cool it down for several hours before putting it inside the fridge. Then the cream and sweetened milk should be chilled for 24 hours before mixing and beating using an electric mixer.

So second day would be the preparation of the cream and assembling it on a tub. Put the stickers and chilled it again overnight , ready for delivery on the next day.

I don't accept rush orders coz basically i'm spending three days to prepare it. From the marketing , cooking and chilling it for better taste. The product lasts for 10 days if your fridge has a good temperature setting.

I was selling it from previous years at 150.00 Php or 3$ per tub of 750 ml. But now that inflation strike us , there is a price increase of 30 Php per tub and that would be 180.00 Php.

===

I need extra fund this month coz it's the season of giving . I want to give joy in my own simple way and i do want you to know guys that it's from the bottom of my heart. If given the chance someday , i would be really happy to give more.

It's an honor to join the challenge of Mr. Nice guy @Coolmidwestguy 12 Days of Christmas and soon i'll choose 12 users here that in a way made my journey fun and interesting. Though don't expect that i would give much amount like him.😂

For now allow me to hustle in the real world and earn some extra and let me think first carefully who will be my 12 recepients☺️

It will be a very busy day for me tomorrow , so got to go and hit the sack. Goodnight to you all!

Thank you dear readers!

grey23espartinas

6
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

Comments

Ang sarap naman niyan ate. 🤤 I'm happy na daming nag order sayo ate. More blessings to come po. 😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No dream to be rich? To just have enough? Heck no. I want to be FILTHY rich. lol. But I know what you mean, and I like your attitude about it. Being self-reliant is the most valuable thing you can be when it comes to money, because too often when people rely on others to live they sell themselves short, and only acknowledge their pitfalls and shortcomings without realizing their potential.

Many poor people have become rich simply because of their understanding of their value, and their contribution to the world no matter how small, and find themselves. Not by accident. Like you will, by recognizing your strengths and facing your challenges head on and by trying new things and never giving up even if you fail sometimes.

Onward and upward to you and I hope you find great success down the road. You certainly have the right attitude to achieve it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hey, that's a very uplifting words, thank you so much! Knowing our worth , accepting reality that we are all different , from races , to looks , to beliefs and standard of living makes our life easier. No comparison. Just make the most of our life and be the best that we can be. Life is simple . Work , live , give and enjoy life. Reciprocate as what you've said and life would be more meaningful.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

12 Graham de Leche A-looking up 😋 They look so good

Glad you enjoyed challenge and good to see your planning to do your own

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If only you guys are near i would be happy to make some for your whole fam. I am confident you'll gonna like it. Not so sweet yet perfect to satisfy your sweet cravings. ☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And it's lunch time here..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect for dessert! hahaha! Maybe i'll just give you the recipe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time ko nakakita ng ganyang recipe sis..favorite ko ang mango graham

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sarap yan sis , nagcompliment ang lasa ng leche sa graham at cream. Most feedbacks i got is it's addictive. 😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

.wow more customers for you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago