Part 2: In The Eyes of a Six Year Old Child

3 19
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

No: 46 -8

August 14, 2022

Gossiping is not my cup of tea but of course i can't avoid being a Marites too sometime. Hahaha! I can't totally lock myself inside our little store and don't mind what's happening around the neighborhood. It's unavoidable coz people are talking infront of my little store most of the time. lol! But what i heard just stay with me. I don't have time to ask nor confirm if it's true or not. I don't care much as long as it does not involve me or my love ones .

So i was stunned when my son asked me. Momi , Peter has a dad still right? So why does Tita Venice was taken care of by Tito Louie? ( I've changed the name of his playmate and other characters involved to protect them and myself for being sued, hahaha!).

To give a brief background. Peter is my son's playmate in the neighborhood. They reside in a subdivision far from our place but his mom and grandma is our neighbor. They stay in his grandmas house at weekends. Peter's father is a Korean and i heard that his mom and dad are already separated but they have an aggreement that they would still live at the same roof but they wont care about each others lives. They are free to date whomever they want to but they would remain as friends. The father supports the child for everything . Is'nt it great? Dapat ganun diba? May pag-uusap para malinaw. ( Simple and clear if you have an understanding and aggreement) .

So , it was talk of the neighborhood for quite sometime now and i really don't care much . Prior to the rumors sometimes Louie will buy something from my store accompanied by Peter but i did'nt ask the boy who the guy he was accompanying with. Until later i learned that it is the new boyfriend of Venice.

My son curious as he is, probably just want to clear things on his head that's why he asked such question. The Korean was in the neighborhood recently and Peter was'nt then the next day it was Peter that is present so he's probably wondering why? His little mind can't comprehend what was happening around.

Going back to his queries. Momi , Peter has a dad still, right? So why was Tita Venice was taken care of by Tito Louie? Ang hirap nya sagutin mga besh! hahaha! ( it's hard to explain it to him) .

Trying my very best to answer his question without giving him a sense of being judgemental or intrude with other peoples life. I told him that when he grows up and has a girlfriend and they got separated it's ok to have a new girlfriend in time . So i guess Peter's mom and dad are already separated so Tita Venice has a new boyfriend and it's fine.

And he was frowning and told me. Momi Peter's dad is just in the office working , that's why Tita Venice is taken care of by Tito Louie. Huh? So i asked him back , so you mean if "Tatay" goes back to work in the office would you like me to be taken care of by some other guy? No momi i will take care of you while tatay is working. I don't want you to be taken care of by other guy. And Tatay will not going to be taken care of by other girls. But why? Coz you will only be my tatay's girlfriend forever! Awww!

Most of the time when we are going somewhere and i know we will be long gone , i will asked my sisters who live just beside our house to take care of my son for a while. So he thought it that way that love one should be taken care of when the other one is away but he has an idea too that if you are a couple , you should only have one partner.

We always look at the children just busy playing . Seems like not minding what is happening around. But in their inquisitive eyes and sharp ears they could hear us talking , wondering and have their own perspectives of the world we are living in.

Parents plays a big factor on what they will believe in, on how they will grow as a good person, they will act and say what they hear from us. They will do things base on what they see from us. Soon they will have a profound perspective of the world but for now let us feed them with knowledge and virtues that will help them to be a better person someday. Someone that values family and someone that is strong yet with a good heart ready to battle the realities of the world.

As always , thank you for the read.

Sa lahat ng sponsors, Maraming Salamat!

grey23espartinas

2
$ 0.29
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @TeacherLynlyn
Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

Comments

Children are very curious nowadays so it's better to guide them how they see things around them . Nkakatuwa kasi he's only 6 po pero napaka-observant niya. So glad din po that you're to lighten up all the questions in his mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I want my two kids to grow as good human being at the same time allowing them to see the real world so they could balance things out. Have their own firm beliefs based on what they have witness from us and develop a set of values and respect to other people. Totoo yan TeacherLyn na napaka observant ng mga bata at kami as parents are responsible na sagutin ng maayos ang mga katanungan ng tama at wag basta ipagwalang bahala dahil lang sa nakukulitan tayo. Thank you TeacherLyn as always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I salute you for that ate! I want to be like you, I want to be with my children as they grow up to understand life better. You're very most welcome po. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago