Decluttering. Keep it or Let go !

2 13

No:34

July 25,2022

" Where is my home slippers bhe? My 6 year old son smiled at me and point at the plastic bag i gave him to put some of his toys to be given or to be thrown away . I put it there mom! It should be thrown away too coz it's worn out already. I was speechless. hahaha!

A hot and humid Tuesday huh! It's like i'm bathing with my own sweat the whole day. But a cold pineapple juice with lots of ice is enough to quench my thirst and ease the heat somehow.

Since we we're busy the past few days coz of our mini family reunion and some other stuff i was not able to clean the house as i used to. We just rested and allowed myself to be lazy the whole Sunday. I scheduled my decluttering this whole week. And day 1 would be my son's toys.

Toys , Toys, Toys

For day 1 . I ask my 6 year old son to help me to choose what toys he chooses to let go and i gave him a plastic bag for it. To give some with his cousins in the neighborhood or just put in the trash coz it's garbage day tomorrow.

We usually do these when his box of toys are full already and i let him do the choosing of what to let go. Since we had a reunion a few days ago and some cousins and aunts from different sides of the world came home finally after the pandemic, i expected it already that he would get some new toys from them as a gift or "pasalubong". Most of his toys are gifts . I only bought a few , the cheapest always. hahaha!

We have a small space so accumulating unnecessary things inside our house is not advisable and toys are included. So , from time to time we organize and remove unnecessary things. He would answer keep it or let go . Heres a few of his toys that he can't let go yet.

Nerf guns-i'll keep it momi, regalo ni Tita Ninang Alec to eh ( it was gift from Aunt Alec).

Kinder egg toys - noooh! Can't let go of them momi, kawawa naman sila , wala silang bahay. hahaha! ( it's a pity if they became homeless. And so the Ninja turles , i love playing with them. They are my friends.

These? No, no, no. I like them all. You told me that only broken toys are to be thrown away, he said. We are not going to throw away the good ones bhe , you can give some to your playmates or cousins in the neighborhood. You choose what to give them.

He asked, why are we doing this mom? Aside from the fact that we have a small house , we have to get rid of some unnecessary or things that we can't use anymore so we could have more space, a more clean and organize home. We got the chance to check of some things that are broken and need to be thrown away. Clothes that are worn out and too small that can be donated or give to somebody so it could be of use again.

We could also do some Emotional decluttering sometimes. Get rid of extra baggages for us to breath more smoothly. Forgive those who hurt and cause us pain, let go of negative emotions and grudges , and then move on. A clean and clear heart will see goodness despite adversity. Will radiate positive vibes to other and will live more happily i guess.

To sum it all we only ended up with one medium plastic bag to be given with his little cousin Noah. He helped me once again in organizing his toys and put it in the box. He then asked me if we're done with it. I said yes , and he gladly put the plastic bag in our little store beside other things to be thrown away the next day.

I was looking for my house slippers and i can't find it anywhere. So i asked my son. " Where is my home slippers bhe? My 6 year old son smiled at me and point at the plastic bag i gave him to put some of his toys to be given or to be thrown away . I put it there mom! It should be thrown away too coz it's worn out already. I was speechless. hahaha! And so your shirt mom , you should make it as a rag. It 's too loose already and has lots of holes in it. lols! 😂

But I love this shirt and that slippers honey! hahaha!

Thank you for the read frennies. And to my lovely sponsors. Salamat always!

grey23espartinas

4
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You're son is so handsome po! Andaming laruan, hehehhe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you @TeacherLynlyn! Mostly gifts po yan. He's good in taking care of his toys. I don't just throw or give some without his knowledge kasi kahit maliit na piraso hinahanap nya pag nawala . hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago