☕🗞️

Avatar for greggsandler
2 years ago

Hi, I am not sure what to say so I will start to write and see what comes of it. Today I woke up @ 4:30 AM. That's the earliest I've gotten up in quite some time. Somehow I just opened my eyes at this time. I much prefer to wake up earlier rather than later. Waking up early makes you feel like you are on top of your shit. If I don't, I feel this sort of anxiety in my chest. I'm sure you have felt that feeling before.

What did I do early this morning? I took care of some chores around the house—dishes, laundry, trash. Even though they are "boring", it still feels good to have that sense of accomplishment to start your day.

What are the thoughts that are swirling around my head this morning? There is a lot to unpack and I ought to do this more often! It feels good to write freely. It's been a while.

It's difficult to unpack your brain. Is this the best medium to do so? It's not bad. It's easier to see your thoughts from a birds-eye-view this way. Audio or video is faster though. But as an introvert, writing is a good medium. Am I an introvert though or is that just something I tell myself? I mean I definitely am LOL. It depends on the people I'm around and the vibeatures they're signaling.

It's raining. Been raining all morning. LOL. WTF am I talking about?

What are things going on in my mind? Well, for one, I get distracted too easily. Or I just mindlessly browse the internet. No good.

These are just random thoughts. I could use some of them to construct articles in the future.

I need to organize my closet. I take too long to do things. What gets me to do things? I think it's sort of a momentum thing. Like it's tough to get excited about cleaning out the closet. But for some reason this morning I just did the chores. It may take a bit of getting over the "ugh" stage but once I do I feel better. And I am reminded that it is not that bad in the first place. And afterwards you feel that sense of accomplishment too.

Why do I procrastinate on things in the first place? One reason is that I've made it an annoying or nagging thing in my mind to begin with.

I'll write again sometime soon but for now this is an okay place to stop.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for greggsandler
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments