Where do your internal dialogues take you? Fantasy or Reality.

2 28
Avatar for graciadegenios2
2 years ago

Greetings Dear Noiser! Today I want to express myself from my feeling or emotion as you want to perceive it according to your learning philosophy; The next! It is about the search for acceptance through language; both ours, as well as the one that comes from a simple conversation that marks us forever.

Starting from the beautiful display of the toys that remain locked in their box: clean, armed, without a major scratch from a small one, beautiful for sale for a long time, but without much grace, more than the one that we add to it when we imagine it is our... Sometimes we go through those showcases and admire them, other times from longing for them and not having them we end up hating them!

So emulating these moments in your mind, Maybe! have you ever imagined that you are that beautiful doll or doll that remains locked in that box? No! It is not a question of being childish, but have you visualized yourself at some point in your life like this? In that position?

I explain, you! A wonderful Being, full of talents, dreams, experience to share and above all eager to produce profits for your benefit! I don't know if you follow me? But the point I want to get to is how far your thoughts block you, how far the language of others towards you keeps you locked in that beautiful box just Wishing?

There are countless times that we observe a person brilliant in his talent, gifts or qualities! Cook, Seamstress, Manicurist, Hairdresser, Carpenter ... Locked in her box of illusions, waiting for that push or someone to bring her the first investment.

That box that can sometimes be called resistance to change, or fear of failure. It represents a limiting mental state that restricts all mobility and can completely cancel out all your talent. It seems like a concept taken from a book, right? But it is not like that. It is a feeling or emotion that I have particularly felt; but above all for the opinions of third parties, when I am giving 100% of myself, to do what seems simple and transform it into really formidable, and those comments arrive exceeding in mockery and contempt for my dedication.

So I want to tell you how I get out of that state of immobility or mental limitation. First I do a retrospective of what I have achieved, how much I have grown and how far I have been able to go thanks to my effort and dedication, if you stop at that point and feel that you have not given everything; then only you can take ownership of those thoughts and make a clean slate to push yourself with more enthusiasm and give your best.

Sometimes we associate our moments of permanent stumbling only with the power of language that some have to make the qualities stand out in others and we are left waiting for that recognition of our work, other so many times we limit ourselves; ceasing to be that star protagonist of our reality and we get into that safe box to avoid failing.

When you use the I am or I am not in your daily verb, you are properly limiting yourself in the breadth of your growth. Therefore The language that you use and that you allow others to use towards you when their insane comments affect you; They not only describe the reality you want to live, but they will also be able to create your own reality. The way we talk to ourselves, through constant thoughts and bombardment of information, tremendously affects the way we relate to the world and create it.

Today I invite you to focus first on yourself and your internal dialogues, being attentive to your dialogues will allow you to make a kind of barrier or protective shield to defend yourself without the use of force or attack, on what at the moment consider that you cannot do or feel like it; and when you see that thought pass or you find yourself in that limiting conversation saying: "I am ..." change it to:

 "At this moment I am _____, but above that I can choose to be _____ because I am ______"

Including in each space everything wonderful that you see in yourself and that you know you can achieve. Do not limit your reality and your ability to create your special moments with constant limiting thoughts.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for graciadegenios2
2 years ago

Comments

I loved this formula with the words! I also believe that words have power and the proper use of them can empower or detract from us. Very nice post. Regards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings appreciated @MiriannaLis I'm glad you liked my post. That's right, our words will always have in us and others that magic of changing things in a positive way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago