Intelligence or Discipline

1 23

Did you know that your brain is capable of learning everything you want? The only thing you need is to have the disposition,that is, you must be convinced, enthusiastic and ready to learn; Whether it be singing, dancing, playing an instrument, sewing, cooking or whatever you long for. I think that this belief derives from the above, that when you are in love you are able to learn what you never thought; you would go so far as to study a university career in pleasant company! It is simple! you are convinced, happy and excited. This is how your brain works, everything believes it. You convince him!

A professor at Harvard University, Howard Gardner, studied in depth what I mention in the previous paragraph. His study is based on multiple intelligences, surely you have heard of it, there are 8 types of intelligences; Linguistic-verbal, Logical-mathematical, spatial, musical, kinesthetic, intrapersonal, naturalistic, interpersonal. Now, there are those who immediately like to be located in a single quadrant; be cataloged, or I would call it limiting. So I tell you that you convince your brain that it is not capable of achieving it, and your brain informs the rest of your body.

This is a subject that I am passionate about, and in it I center the learning of my students, not to talk about theories, but to locate their true learning channel and from there teach them. Because consequently, things like this happen in all environments: since you are almost 10 years old, you must memorize the multiplication table, the faster you do it, the smarter you are. Hallelujah! for those who have that quality of memorizing automatically, a Brilliant blessing!..

On the contrary, it was always tears and more tears, because I couldn't memorize. Then the labels come to the child: he is not very good at this or that, he is like the father or the mother, he will be good for some subjects and not for others, from the teacher who passes the baton to the representative, and then to the rest of the family; and they say it so much that that child's brain encodes it.

In the course of my life, in the desire to learn and want to nourish myself more, despite endless training in various areas. I discovered the following: I'll tell you if you identify yourself, or if you can help someone. Immediately after that you enter that difficult age, the beautiful change of shirt and atmosphere, already convinced that you will have to take deep breaths, physics, chemistry and mathematics; which in the same way, continue to be basic subjects, for a country that wants to train professionals who offer a quality life to the inhabitants of a country. You are then faced with a poorly practical education.

But it is not, until you enter the university, where you arrive and everything depends on you, there is no longer a representative to call, a newsletter to withdraw, a teacher who puts you in your folder that you left, a coordinator to guide you, none of that! nobody waits for you at the university. To the university you must go convinced, loving what you are going to study.

So it was not until my second university career that I discovered that my brain is capable of learning everything I have, I read about multiple intelligences, and the subject caught me. What happens between you and the capacities in your brain is easy! You must identify your learning channel and from there you will learn. Just as we all have a different language of love to relate to (I learned this recently, during this quarantine with @danielvehe on twitter); we all learn in different ways.

Some learn by listening, others simply by reading internalize and execute, if you are a kinesthetic you must carry out the learning as you are instructed; For my part, I use the summary tool through mind maps, not a structured and complex mind map, but one in which as I read I take note in the same order as a mind map, this tool helps me keep the order of what has been read, and fix what has been studied in my mind as a photo; and thus it is easier to remember.

But if you are going to give me an address or phone number, I automatically get something to write down, because otherwise I will forget it. In class I am the one who writes down all the edges of the notebook jajaja. For this reason I consider that Discipline always surpasses Intelligence, if you keep your project well structured, you believe in yourself and in your qualities, and above all, you maintain your peace; because everything you undertake must give you satisfaction; but stop, breathe and organize again, you are qualified for it, it is your life, your brain and your body.

So the matter of your new learning is simple; Discipline always surpasses Intelligence, stay firm and excited in what you want to learn, shake off false beliefs and prejudices, be constant, look for your best tool, through videos, books, a more skilled person who teaches you, but go and look what you really want !!.

Perhaps in the past our parents did not have so many tools, today we can do it, we are role models and examples for others, if you are a father, your children will learn from your living example! Motivate them to see a wonderful being, encourage that teenager to continue a university career, regardless of the situation they are in. If they are still small, it encourages exploration in various areas. If you look at your family environment, you will see that each one has their own intelligence. The magic thing is to learn from each other and be authentic without limiting yourself.

Always remember that the life of a child must project itself to happiness, it must begin to be fruitful. Once again my invitation is always to accept you, to know you, so that others see your potential as a unique being, capable of learning everything you want. Use your qualities to your advantage, and radiate that change in your environment.

Thank God for always putting me on the right path.

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @antoniarhuiz

Comments

Discipline is important in learning but if it is not of interest you may soon forget it. Welcome to Read Cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago