I am jobless and have no money

0 31
Avatar for goodtidings
1 year ago

In this part of the world, living as a man is much harder than you can think. Living as a man with many responsibilities around your shoulder makes life harder for men than most dependable ladies. Based on the social construct, a man is expected to take care of the family and be independent. Ladies who are not married yet have any shame in depending on their parents for survival but the same cannot be said for men. As a man, you have to have means of income to take care of your loved ones and family as well.

For someone like me who is still in school and has not yet graduated from college. I was into many things that enable me to get some money to take care of myself and to be able to send some money to my parents too for their upkeep. I always believed I should help my parents since I came from an average home. I do many online jobs which pay me a little money. With the money, I buy new things for myself and also save some money.

When you don't have a stable source of income, life might not be rosy for you as a man especially if you want to live up to your responsibilities. I have already been at home for the past three weeks now from school and I suddenly felt useless because I couldn't contribute anything financially at home. Instead, I just eat and sleep because I don't have a job that is going to pay me any money to support them. I'm not so happy with myself as I can't do anything to help them. Because of the closure of schools all around the country, it's difficult to earn a living right now.

As a man who always loves to care for others and stay independent, it seems I am having a hard time staying at home now. Probably my parents didn't know about it but I don't feel much comfortable living with them without contributing to or supporting them with anything. It's not my fault though, I don't have money to support them. I am thinking of traveling back to where I came from maybe there will be an opportunity to make money again because by staying here I will be deprived of some opportunities to make money.

Not all men care about the well-being of their families or their loved ones. Well, I am not like them, I believe that there are many others like me too who are compassionate towards their loved ones. I can recall many times my girlfriend always encourage me to discard worries whenever I feel inadequate enough to support her or my family. For me and many men out there, not living up to responsibilities makes us feel useless and reduce our self-esteem. That might be a bad thing to happen to a man. That's why we must up our games and stand strong. Also, find a supportive wife or partner to help you and support you all the way. You shouldn't weigh yourself with work and always take a little rest while working. Life is about working alone. Hopefully, I landed a real and stable job soon. I want to support and help my family as much as I can. Also wants to take care of myself and look good too. I think it's not a bad thing to do right?

7
$ 0.89
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for goodtidings
1 year ago

Comments