A mother's love

2 22
Avatar for goodtidings
2 years ago

When it comes to knowing some priceless thing that seems very invaluable in life, a mother's love comes onboard. The love of a mother is so great and vast that it cannot be quantified or measured. A loving mother is even willing to do everything without minding the cost to give the best to her children. It's only a loving mother who will try to give up her life to save her child's own. In life, mothers are indispensable and for people who have lost their mother, it's always very difficult to fill that void. Because no matter how nice a person may seems to you, they can never feel the void of a mother to you. That's why an orphan who has no parents especially mother suffers more in life. Mothers play an indispensable role in life. Without them life will not be so rosy.

I could remember back then when I was still a very little child who needs guidance in everything I want to do. I see my mother always supporting me and guiding me. One thing about good mothers is that they are always ready to support you and render every help you need to become a better version of your own self. My mum then will wake up early to cook for the family before taking me to school. I was always very happy to be by her side anytime I m going to school back then. My mummy seems like my greatest confidante I can tell all things to. I gist with her a lot as a kid and as an adult, I don't hide anything from her.

Talking about the love of a parent, it's not that fathers don't love the children too, I'm only talking from the peculiarities of woman's love rather than that of the father. By nature, women are always the best when it comes to caring or house keeping. That's why in some culture, women are regarded as house keeper. They make sure everything is fine in the house and keep it in order. Mothers can play with everything not their children's welfare.

Mothers are the first teachers to their children. As a child you have to learn many things from your mom even before learning them at school. Moral lessons especially are things you learn first at home before even being taught at school. A mother teaches her child how to eat and how to greet responsibly in the society. She teaches good manners to her children. The Society we are in today seems so bad due to the fact that some bad eggs in the society were not properly brought up and trained by their parents. A child well brought by his or her mother will not go astray and caused havoc later in the society.

Often times when a child fall sick, who knows first between the dad and mum? It's always been the mother to know that her child is sick and not feeling fine. It's always a mother's instinct. Back then when I was still a little one I could remember falling sick many times and my parents doing everything they can to make me feel better by taking me to the hospital and doing everything to restore my health. A good mother will disclose right away that you are not feeling good and should take drugs. Even as an adult, I call her sometimes and she can sense from my voice anytime I felt tired or stressed up.

Another peculiarity of mother's love is that she doesn't stop believing in her child's dreams. Many times many people in some point in life don't care about our dreams or aspirations, but not like our moms. Moms are very wonderful beings who is ready to assist us in every ways for us to achieve our dreams. If you don't have money, you might not be loved by others, your girl friend may resent you for being poor but your mother can never resent you. Mummies are great and they're the greatest of all times. That has been proven over and over.

If you've still got your mum alive, do everything to appreciate that rare treasure. They are truly a gem.

6
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for goodtidings
2 years ago

Comments

Mothers are so attached to their kids that they would want to do everything for them. Having a good mom is a treasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers are the best when it comes to training and taking care of their children. I love mine and I pray she ages well to enjoy the fruit of her labor

$ 0.00
2 years ago