Reminiscing the past

4 33
Avatar for gojosatoru11
2 years ago

I was tagged by @Corpsekunno about the challenge getting to know you more better : when I was a kid. This article gave me determination to accept it since it'll take me to the old me and will give me a nostalgia feels, It's nice to reminisce the past, the happy past.

Made Friends

I made friends mostly in school, and mostly my friends in my place are my friends in school since childhood friends are in the age range so we got to school at the same time. That made the "making the bond" a lot easier. It's the place where we spend the most of our time so no wonder they have a huge part in our life.

Fishing

We live by the sea side it is expected that we would do fishing.

We would get a bait, usually a worm that we could get just in the shore and find a perfect place to fish. Sometimes we would ride a boat to fish since at young age we already know how to row. Whether we catch anything or not, it's fine since we enjoyed fishing and continue the bond later by swimming all day.

Rubber band

This was my favorite when I was a kid, It's my forte and my friends would be scared of me to be their opponent since I'm one of the best in this game at least in our place. I could multiply my few rubber bands from to hundreds or even thousand and sell them, 20 pieces for one peso hahaha, I made a money out of that to have a snacks. I even thought that when I get old will I still have the urge to play this? And sadly as we grow old the interest in the game diminish.

Mountain climbing

This photo was taken last time when we get coconut

It's so much fun climbing the mountain to get some fruits fresh from the tree, the fun doesn't limit to kids though but yeah we have done it.

Any fruits we could get like guava, santol, avocado, coconut and many more. There's even a time where gathering a firewood became our hobbies, even that became fun thing when friends is your company.

Recreational Activity

Patintero

I have played many Recreational games maybe almost all? Just maybe haha. From "buwan buwan" and invasion game "bahaw bahaw" or I don't what's the term in your place, to Patintero in the middle of the road late at night. That time there's still less vehicles so at late at night there's just seldom vehicles will pass, and if there is, we will just pause and let it pass then continue but now there's already so much vehicles will pass late at night at full speed.

The fun they give is incomparable.

Hunting Spider Late at night

Yeah you read it right, we would wander in the mountains late at night with our flash lights to catch spiders late at night, it's the best time to hunt since they just sleep in web, it's a lot easier.

I remember once, we we're chased by a cow because my uncle ( just 3 years older than me) tripped from the leash of the cow and it chased us hahaha. man, frightened as well as fun was the feels that night, luckily theres a leash haha. The leash was the sword and the aid, life saver haha

And that same night, on our way home my uncle again nearly stepped a snake, it was just between his legs slithering not that big though but I'm ophidiophobic. That night was so much fun and excitement.

When we get home our parents were on the outside of the house with other parents who was also finding their sons which are with us.

Hey hey hey! Are you curious? Hahaha! Of course we got scolded! hahaha.

Closing thoughts

There's so much fun in our childhood days , mostly happy moments, pure happiness, no worries , no serious problems. It's good to reminisce the past, we could only wish we could turn back time to those days where we are genuinely happy but that's all we could hope for, wish. Those experience we had, it'll be a story to be told to our children and to our grandchildren, sharing the golden experience we had which they could hardly do since technology is evolving, their childhood way will be different from ours. Maybe the only thing the story to be preserved is to continuously share it from generations to generations and maybeee just maybe, they'll reborn that.

Travelling over the past through reminiscing is so nostalgic that I wanna go back to that time. But life isn't just "past", we live in present and we will live for our future, let's make our "desired" future happen and make it a "past", and again a new story to be told.


5
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @Zhyne06
Sponsors of gojosatoru11
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gojosatoru11
2 years ago

Comments

I really should probably try this challenge out as well! It was so fun to read. I read a lot of articles about this and I think it’s fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should try this. It's really fun ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember i used to have a lot of stickers and rubber bands before. I always win apir apir though because my sticker is bali bali HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang lahat naman ata tayo naka experience gumawa ng sticker na back to back HHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago