That wonderful decoupage

0 23
Avatar for goga14
Written by
3 years ago

Greetings to all virtual friends

I haven't written for a long time, because as a teacher, I really have a lot of responsibilities. Those who do that job, know what I'm talking about, especially now during the pandemic, when we have 7 hours a day, when we work remotely ...

You are already used to me writing stories from my life the most. And this one today will be like that and again it will be a story about my work outside of school.

Today I will introduce you to another technique of work, and that is decoupage.

Everything made of wood, ceramics, glass, metal, plastic, etc., can be decorated with decoupage technique. That is why it is a great challenge and the development of imagination and creativity. Watching clips, reading blogs, I decided to use what I have in the house for a rehearsal. Drvofix, bottles, glasses, napkins. I just bought a nail polish. Here, this is my first work.

After that, I literally became addicted to this very interesting technique. I went to the decoupage raw material store and bought everything I needed there. White paint as a base, sandpaper, wax, more napkins with different motifs, wood varnish ... And I went into action.

Painted objects lined up one after the other. I enjoyed it so much that my child, who was 8 years old at the time, started to paint, glue and paint. It happened that my friend stopped by for coffee and then mechanically sat down at a table and started working. We were all like hypnotized.

now you will see the pictures, but only part of what I did.

There were trays, coasters, jewelry boxes, magnets, ceramic shoes, because as I wrote, decoupage can be done on many materials.

I later created my own blog and advertised myself that way. Everything is sold.

Since Easter was approaching, and in our Orthodox Church it is customary to paint and cook eggs for Easter, I came up with the idea to do decoupage on wooden eggs with the children at school. We completed the mission very successfully. At the Easter Fair, which is traditional, we sold the most eggs, made with the decoupage technique. We made enough money to buy Orff's instruments.

Well, that would be another part of my creativity, which I gladly share with my students, so I encourage them to be creative as well.

Thanks to everyone who reads, likes and follows my texts!

3
$ 0.91
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Purebeauty
Avatar for goga14
Written by
3 years ago

Comments