Why I love EXO

2 19
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
3 years ago

Hi! As I've stated in one of my previous articles, the very first kpop group that I've fallen in love with is EXO. ❤ī¸ I've been their fan since 2014 and I also was influenced by my friends and classmates that time. I just want to share my journey as an EXO-L (their fandom name) and why I love them. I hope you enjoy this one. 🤗

My love for kpop really started when I was on Grade 9 because almost half of my class were fans. I enjoyed watching different music videos with them and that's where it all started. I've watched different groups but only a specific group caught my attention that time, and that is EXO. It was their song Growl that made me into them. I would be honest since I am a teenager that time, I liked them for their looks aside from their songs and powerful vocals. But as time passed by, it was greater than that. I've found comfort in being a fan girl and it was something fulfilling. They became my inspiration in my studies because as Kai (one of EXO members) once said, "Don't ever think of liking me if you're not good in studying." And that's one of the things I like the most about them. They love their fans so much, they care for them and they want their fans to prioritize studying over being their fan.

But as people say, it's not always rainbows and butterflies. You can also be heart broken because of being a fan. That's what happened to me when news broke that one of the members were leaving. I don't want to believe as it was so sudden. And I thought the pain ends there but no, in just a year another two members left leaving the group with 9. I cried so much. I loved all of them and it's just so heartbreaking seeing them incomplete. The fear for the thought that they might fully disband was there, and it's really painful. And on my 11th grade, my friends and co-fandoms took a different track and I felt I have no one to share my "fangirling" joys and sorrows. I took a break. They were always in my heart, always, but I felt I really need a break. That lasted for two long years. I don't know that time if I can still be back because I still hasn't moved on from the fact that the group I loved so much isn't complete anymore. During that long break, many painful things happened. I can say that along those two years were so far the darkest parts of my life. But on 2018, I'm already college, moving on with my life in a new city, my self finally found it's way back to being a fan. I'm back to being an EXO-L, and I became a baby Army as well. It was more fulfilling than ever. They were one of my life support and life saver, aside from my friends. They give me happiness I know I can never find in other things. Being a fan was one of the best things that ever happened to me. And from all the things I admire about EXO, what I love the most is the fact that despite everything that happened to me, they show me that my heart is still there and I can still love, so unconditionally. ❤ī¸


Hello, I just want to share it here because I'm missing them so much. 😭 Some of the members were in mandatory military service and the other one was in China ☚ī¸

I'm waiting for their comeback as a group, soon.

Thank you for reading! 💓

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of glossyberrycraze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
3 years ago

Comments

Okay..It seems like they are good in person as they want their fans to stick with studies.Never heard any K-pop but I will listen Exo for sure..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow that's nice! they're worth to stan 😍 thank you ❤ī¸â¤ī¸

$ 0.00
3 years ago