The Wedding March

5 20

Wearing my cream-colored gown, I stood in mixed feeling of excitement and nervousness. I was in a line along with other bride’s maids and groom’s men waiting for the ceremony to officially start. It’s my best friend’s wedding today, and I got the privilege to be the maid of honor. After what feels like forever, we’re starting to wonder if something was wrong because the entourage was still not starting and not even a music was playing. We started to hear commotions inside the church. I decided to get inside and the person in charge welcomed me, panicking.

“Where’s the groom? He’s nowhere to be found!” she shouted to everyone outside.

I immediately looked back to look for my best friend, trying to see if she heard it. Fortunately, she is not outside behind us yet. The groom’s parents also went outside in big steps, his mom looking worried while his dad is on his phone, maybe trying to reach their son. I am starting to get worried as well, especially for my best friend but as I read the room, it seems no one is informing her yet maybe not to create unnecessary drama just in case he was just really late for some reason.

I looked inside the church and the guests and family of both sides are starting to look worried as well. Where could Francis be? And why isn’t he answering his damn phone?

“Who is he with? Let’s call them instead.” said the organizer.

“I am sorry but we were informed that Francis left alone with his car in going to this church. He insisted on doing so”, his father said.

“There just might be a little problem on the way, let’s just wait a little longer. We know Francis, he’s always been so excited for this day to come. He won’t do anything foolish.” Said his mom. That made everyone feel a little bit of relief.

It did not last long, however. Running towards us is his brother, crying.

“Dad, I got a call. It’s... it’s about Francis.” That’s when I knew something bad has happened. And to make everything even worse, the bride – my best friend, walked in with tears about to fall from her eyes.

“What happened? Where is he, where is Francis?” She’s almost crying.

It turned out that she asked why the wedding hasn’t started yet and they had no choice but to tell her what’s happening so she immediately went out and it’s also exactly when Francis’s brother came running to us, announcing the bad news.

Everything happened so fast, the wedding automatically got cancelled and I found myself in a car with my best friend and their families. We’re rushing now to the hospital, my best friend beside me crying silently, with little, suppressed sobs that can be heard from her. Francis’ brother had his car tracked the moment we can’t reach his phone.

We arrived at the hospital with a heartbreaking news delivered to us not even five minutes upon arriving. He was announced DOA. He passed away even before reaching the hospital.

He was shot. By an unknown man, on his way to the church where their wedding was supposed to be held.

I left the hospital first to let my best friend and the families to grieve, so they can do things as family. I went home and throw myself in the couch, feeling the exhaustion consumed me. I stared at the ceiling and soon after, tears started to pool my eyes. Until the stream of tears turn into loud sobs, and my loud sobs turn into barks of laughter. I reached for my phone and dialed a number. It only took two rings before my call was answered.

“Good job” I said, wiping my tears with a little smirk appearing on my face.

I was there for you during your worst, how come she’s having you at your best? There was not even a second that I forgave you for cheating on me with my best friend. Not only did you ruin me, you’re also the reason why I lost my child. It’s just payback time.


This is a work of fiction, not related with any real life events.

Hello, it's been weeks since I last published an article. My sister gave birth so I was pretty busy and our classes for this semester also officially started. I can't also think of something to write about but surprisingly, I was able to today haha.

Hope you liked it. Until the next one. ^^

-glossyberrycraze ♡

3
$ 6.14
$ 6.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @curiouscat
$ 0.01 from @ALDEC314
Sponsors of glossyberrycraze
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If that could have been a true story, it was so very sad indeed. I just hope it would not happen in real life. I'm expecting the story would be so romantic but it was a sad story, a story of vengeance which is not fit for the love month we are celebrating. But I just hope it will gain some Upvotes. Anyway, I feel I have support you for the efforts done. Just sorry it's only what I can afford for I had just come back after months of being inactive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay, no need to be sorry. You reading this is enough already. And of course, it would not happen in real life haha it's just a story. ^^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Houyyyy gagiiii goosebumps 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yiee thank youu waiting ako sa TS songs inspired article mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha awinda daw mayo talaga ko maisip

$ 0.00
2 years ago