the value of your i love you

2 12
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
3 years ago

I'm a shy type of a person. When I was still a little girl, I always hide in our room when we have visitors in our house, even when it's my uncles and aunts visiting. On my elementary days every Valentine's Day, there was never a year that I don't make a Valentine's card for my parents, as it was part of the school's celebration. But the funny thing is, I've never gave or read it to them, not even once. Why? Because I'm that shy. I am not good at expressing my affection, even to my parents and siblings. It's so ironic how clingy I was as a daughter but I don't say what i feel directly. I just show it. But that changed when I reached high school. Something happened so my father can't be with us for a long time. And that's when I realized that I should've said "I love you" to my parents so many times in person when I still had the chance. Because when there are times that I want him to hear me say I love you, I can't. So now, I always say I love you to my mother. I hug her tight when I have the chance to, and I always make her feel how thankful I am to be her daughter. And every time she says I love you back, I am so happy. But you know what? Everytime they receive your "I love you", they are the happiest. No I love you is better than those your parents receive from you. That's the value of your I love you.


I focused on love between children and parents in my article, but love is universal. Be kind 😊❤️

Also, I'm not in a situation where I can freely say i love you to my Papa, pls understand :) But I love him to death and he knows that ❤️

Thanks for reading! Spread love ❤️❤️❤️

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @girlnextdoor
Sponsors of glossyberrycraze
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your papa must be proud to have a lovely daughter like you.I am also shy.I can't express my feelings to them but i always pray for their welfare. Take love from an international elder sister..♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aww I am so touched 😭💓 thank you very much ❤️ I now have an int'l sister ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago