Repeat after me

3 32

What's your favorite thing about Earth?

If it's my old self answering this question, I might say it's a handkerchief or a particular shirt that has a sentimental value to me, or any tangible thing one could imagine. Maybe I'll answer it that it's memories, a person, my family or friends, or maybe words a certain person has said to me. But I'm not my old self anymore. My favorite thing about Earth is no longer the material things I have, the memories I hold, or the persons in my life whom I cherished the most. There is a difference between things or people that you love the most, and those things that you always choose to choose that's why it's your favorite. I'm not saying I'm no longer affectionate of the things that I mentioned, but I decided to separate those that I love, with those that I now chose to choose. And yes, I'm now choosing myself. My favorite about thing about Earth is now myself, my existence. I have come to realize that just the fact that I am living in this world is worth a bunch of happiness. I am now learning to be happy with my existence and not be dependent on other people for it. I have decided to choose and prioritize myself over other people who wouldn't even do the same for me. I am finally learning to say no to things and people that can cause me my peace. I used to care for other people's comfort over mine, only to get hurt in the end. But it's me this time. I am now choosing not to allow myself be eaten by my own demons. I am choosing to be alive. I will no longer let myself be taken for granted because I now have reasons to love myself again and I'm finally starting to know my worth. It's me this time. I am choosing to be me. I am choosing me. I am my most favorite. And I don't want to, am not, and won't, be sorry for it.

How about you, what's your favorite thing about Earth? Why not yourself?


Hi! This is my entry for @Charlotte's first contest, which is to answer the question: "What's your favorite thing about Earth?"

Check it out! Here is the link:

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/charlottes-first-contest-4e5cd66e

Thanks for reading my entry, see you there! ❤️

9
$ 0.35
$ 0.31 from @Charlotte
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of glossyberrycraze
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I sent your prize❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woahh. Yes yes why not ourselves indeed? We often think of having our favorite food, things, hobby, people but what about our own life, we often forget it. I love how you empower self worth and self love using your words as part of the question about favorite, you chose yourself cause why not? Self love is never being selfish.❤ Good luck on the contest❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yiee thank you 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago