Good Samaritan #0895

3 30

Good afternoon! I just wanna share this experience that happened just now, on this day, March 22, 2022.

My sister went home from work this afternoon and not even 10 minutes after she arrived, she went looking for her cellphone and then we realized it's nowhere to be found. That's when we started to panic, we searched everywhere in the house, we even searched outside just in case she dropped it there but no avail.

We contacted my eldest sister to call her phone because we don't have load subscription to call the number and she said it kept on ringing but no one was answering. She then instructed us to look for CCTV in our neighbor so we can find out the tricycle's number because my sister can't remember because as I've said she travels everyday so she really didn't pay attention remembering it. She can only remember how the tricycle looks like.

We found the other apartment has CCTV installed but unfortunately it's not working so we just went home and then when we were walking back, I saw another neighbor with CCTV so we explained the situation and asked if we can have a look and they told us if it's alright if we do it some time later because they are busy so we said it's okay. They then asked for a number they can contact so I gave mine and then we went home.

At this point we're starting to feel a bit hopeless because my eldest sister can't contact the number anymore as well. We were already overthinking of possible things that could have happened already. We're just waiting for a call from our neighbor so I told my sister to post on Facebook and to describe how the phone looks like and all the details needed.

I shared her post and even asked my friends to share it as well. About five minutes or so after she posted she was flooded with messages from people sharing the post of one radio station about a returned phone with my sister's name on it. It turns out the driver brought it to the station so he can find the owner. What a good samaritan!

Why am I writing this post is to appreciate what the driver has done for my sister. That phone contains many important information so she was really in distress. What he did is actually a bare minimum, it is just normal that you give back something that you found that isn't yours, right?. But why do we praise and appreciate these kind of people? Because we know that not all people do that. Not all people are kind enough, not all people are honest enough. Not all people will do the bare minimum. So for him to do this, is a very big act of kindness. And we really really appreciate and salute him for that.

This may be your reminder that in a world where you can be anything, always choose to be kind.

If you are wondering what 0895 is, that's his tricycle number. I put it because we don't know his name yet, my sister's just about to go the radio station and to also always remember that the driver of tricycle #0895 is a good samaritan. 💚

2
$ 1.13
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @curiouscat
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of glossyberrycraze
empty
empty
empty

Comments

A good news for today. There are still people that will be kind no matter what. I am glad that the phone went to a person with an honest attitude. He is such a blessing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

still, there are good people in the town roaming around but it should be a lesson learned that don't leave your phone anywhere because not all people are too good. Anyways thanks God because he doesn't let your sister phone from bad people instead he let it get from a good person with a big heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister didn't leave it anywhere. She lost it accidentally, who wants to lose something that valuable right? No one. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago