Dysmenorrhea

12 30
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
3 years ago

I know many women are suffering from dysmenorrhea every month, and that includes me. Since I'm on my period right now, I decided to write an article about it. So here you go :)

Dysmenorrhea is the medical term for painful menstrual periods which are caused by uterine contractions. There are two types of dysmenorrhea: primary and secondary. Primary dysmenorrhea is the common menstrual cramps that we experience every month, and are not due to other diseases. The pain usually begins 1 or 2 days before, or when menstruation starts. It is felt in the lower abdomen, back, or thighs. Secondary dysmenorrhea happens when there is a disorder in a woman's reproductive organs such as endometriosis, adenomyosis, uterine fibroids, or infection. Pain usually begins earlier in the cycle, and lasts longer than the common.

Dysmenorrhea can be relieved through medications, by avoiding foods that contains caffeine, and by avoiding smoking and drinking alcohol. Regular exercise can also help. In my case, I place hot water bottle in my lower abdomen to lessen the pain.

Dysmenorrhea is really, really painful. I almost collapse once, when I was first year college because of it. It's also a hindrance to my school activities because I can't come to school when I can't bear the pain. But my teacher once said that menstruation is one of the essences of being a woman and it serves a symbol of how strong we are. To you ladies, stay empowered :)

Reference:

https://my.clevelandclinic.org/health/diseases/4148-dysmenorrhea

If you liked this article, you may like and subscribe 🤗 You can also leave meaningful comments. They'll be so much appreciated! ❤️ Thank you 😘

I'm glad to join "Get Sponsored !!" community.

The idea of community is to sponsor quality content creators & reward community members for their activities.

Join if you want to "Get Sponsored !!"

Thank you @Ashma for giving us such opportunity 🤗

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of glossyberrycraze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
3 years ago

Comments

Painful and every month. Thats bad. Lucky ones have no such symptoms.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, there are women who don't experience this and they are lucky, but their power as a woman don't change nonetheless 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am lucky not to experience that kind of pain. But I amazed how strong you are to face it monthly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you 🤗 there are times that I wish I was a boy because of the pain, but I don't really mean it😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako din minsan, pero minsan lang haha pag may usto ako suntukin ganern😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay i thought you can experience it ms. @Kli4d hahahah joke lang baka maiinis ka na lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

grrrRRrRRr HAHAHHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@kli4d ay akala ko rin HAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yasss stay empowered😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for reading! 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago