Belinda: 5

1 16
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
2 years ago

Part 5

I went home feeling lost, sad, and angry all at once. I know it’s bad to easily jump into conclusion but yes, I’m suspecting that the sender of those letters is Andrew himself. Because come to think of it, we were 13 when we had to leave our hometown, and we didn’t hear about him since then. We were 16 when the sending of letters started, and 20 when it continued. That’s also the time when he suddenly showed up in front of us, wearing our school uniform. That’s the year he transferred to our school. It makes sense that he’ll suddenly show up because Billy didn’t give a damn about his letters the first time. He is an absolute stalker. And I think it’s his plan to be my boyfriend to be able to always see Billy. He planned all of this; I must say. What an asshole.

I am waiting for my mom to arrive because she told me she’ll be late because she had to overtime. I don’t want to eat alone so I am patiently waiting as I’m watching TV. I was focused on watching when I suddenly heard some footsteps from the staircase. I am sure I am alone because the house-help left already after cooking our dinner.

“Nanay Fe? Is that you? I thought you left already.”  Nanay Fe is our house-help, she doesn’t stay with us because of her family. I called her name just to be 100% sure. I waited for a while but no one answered; and instead, I heard the footsteps again. It sounds like someone is heading upstairs! I started panicking, what should I do?! The steps became slower and the next thing I heard is the sound of a door opening. It made a creaky sound as if slowly opened. My feet feel cold but my hands are sweaty. I can feel the goosebumps all over my body. I can’t take it anymore so I decided to get up to head over the staircase and slowly went up, step by step to not make any noise. In the middle of my fear, I am silently hoping to be able to see and talk to Billy. I have so many questions to ask her, I want to directly ask her why exactly she’s doing all of these and what Andrew had done to her. But above all, I miss her so bad.

I was already in the middle when I heard someone parking the car outside. My mom is here.

“Anni, I’m sorry I’m late, sweetheart. Did you have dinner already? I bought you your favorite ice cream.” My mom said as she was going inside.

Everything fell in silence and I realized the noise upstairs are gone too. I sighed. I decided to go to where my mom is to greet her and so we can have dinner. I was taking my steps when I felt a very cold air at my back. I froze. I know it was not the air conditioner. It took a second before it slowly went away like it just passed by at me.

“Are you okay? You look so pale and you’re sweating. What happened?” my mom asked worried.

“I’m fine mom, my stomach was upset but it’s okay now.” I lied. We had dinner like nothing happened. I still can’t tell my mom what’s been going on because it would be too much for her to take.

I went to my room to sleep hoping Billy would show up again in my dreams but for some reason, I can’t sleep. I keep thinking why must this happen. I can’t believe I fell in love with someone as fake as Andrew. There’s still part in me that don’t want to believe it is indeed Andrew but all of this points at him, even Billy is saying so. All those years I thought he truly cared for me, for us because that’s what I felt during all those times. I closed my eyes hoping I would finally drift off to dreamland but something in the back of my mind is telling me to go to Billy’s room. With some thinking, I decided to go to her room. With all these that happened, I don’t know why this still make my heart go wild. I opened the door to her room and switched on the lights. I walked inside and looked from left to right, hoping to see something. It feels like I’m looking for something I don’t know what myself. I sat on her bed when I saw nothing.

“I miss you, Billy.” My gaze suddenly went to the vanity mirror in the far-left corner of the room and my eyes widen in shock. I put my hand over my mouth because I can’t contain the full shock in my system when I realized what’s written in the mirror. With Billy’s favorite red lipstick, there written the truth I didn’t expect. If this is just a dream, I wish to wake up right this instant.

‘Not Andrew’

I feel like my head is about to explode. I wish this is all just a dream.


Hope you liked this one, thank you <3

2
$ 3.38
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of glossyberrycraze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
2 years ago

Comments

Is Belinda 6 coming soon? I have been waiting for the continuation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago