Belinda: 3

0 19
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
2 years ago

Part 3

I woke up in a hospital bed. What am I doing here?

“Oh, dear you’re finally awake.” My mom exclaimed, worried.

“What happened?” I asked her. She looks puzzled.

“That’s what I want to ask you, Annika. I heard something fell on the floor and then I found you lying outside my room. What were you doing there? I am glad it was nothing really serious, you passed out and the doctor said you're over stressed. Loosen up a bit, honey. Don’t push yourself too much.”

Then I remember everything. I heard Belinda’s whispers again, she’s crying, asking me for help. Then I passed out. What I remember next was seeing past memories. I don’t know if I was dreaming but it’s as if it’s happening right before my eyes. Those moments where Billy received the letters. Those letters again. Is Billy trying to tell me something? Does she want me to read those letters?  What happened next totally left me confused. It was when we bid goodbye to Andrew when we had to move to another city. We were 13 that time. It was followed by that time Andrew surprised us when he appeared in front of us wearing our school uniform. That was the first time we saw him again after leaving our old hometown. That was 2 years ago, months before we became a thing. 

I am so confused and overwhelmed with all of this. I don’t know what to do, I need answers.

“Mom, let’s go home now!” I need to find answers. I feel like Billy wants me to do something. I have to read those letters. If what I am thinking is right, Billy is asking me for help. It’s as if she’s giving me clues about something. I have to find out what it is. All I know is I have to see those letters, and Andrew. I have to talk to him. Did Billy tell him something before she died? Does he know something about Billy that I don’t? Is she asking for his help too? My head hurts thinking about all of this but I have to do this one at a time.

We arrived home and I immediately went to Billy’s room just across mine. I haven’t been to her room since she left because of my trauma. We didn’t change anything about her room, my mom kept it as it is because we know that’s what Billy wants. My hands are shaking and tears started to pool from my eyes. I saw from my peripheral vision that my mom is silently watching me. I know she’s happy that I have finally found the courage to do this. If only I could tell you, mom. But I can’t, I don’t want to add to her burden and I need to make sure first. I have to find out first what this is all about.

I held the doorknob tightly even with shaking hands and slowly turned it open. I went inside and looked around. Nothing really changed. It’s just as it is when Billy was still alive. I used to sleep here when Billy is scared of being alone, or when the sound of thunder scares her. Just a call and I would run here in a heartbeat. Between the two of us, Billy was the soft and shy one. Unlike me who has a strong personality, she is quite and shy around people. She only gets talkative around people she’s comfortable with. But she has a strong heart, she can control her emotions more than I can. I remembered why I am here, so I started looking through her closet but there was nothing. I looked through her cabinet of stuff but I found nothing.  My eyes suddenly went on to her bed and I decided to look underneath. There, I found a small box. I took it and wiped off some dust from it. I don’t know why but my heart started beating fast. I opened it and I found the letters I have been looking for.

“Hi Belinda. How are you?”       - D. 

This was from the first ones she received. D? Who is D? I opened the other ones which was dated the longest.

“It’s been a while, Belinda. Won’t you write me back? I’m waiting.”      - D.

“You look so good, Belinda. Your dress looks so good on you.”     - D.

“Don’t you want to know who I am? But you should write back first.”

These made me dizzy, I didn’t know those letters were like these! This is so confusing and creepy at all. I started crying when I thought how Billy must have felt all this time. She told me it was nothing to worry about.  I read all the other ones but they were just almost the same, describing how she looks, asking Billy to write back. Whoever this is, I’m sure their intentions were not good. Because if yes, they could have just approached her nicely. Why do all of these? I also read the recent ones and it only made me cry harder.

“It’s been so long, Belinda. I missed you. You still hadn’t written me back yet. But I will still write you some more.”     - D

“I am losing patience, Belinda. If you don’t want to write back, then you should meet me.”     - D

“Your sister is beautiful just like you. I am losing my cool, Belinda. Meet me. You have a week. 09*********”     - D

The letters look as if they had been only opened once. My heart is hurting. I miss my sister so much. Now I have to find whoever this D is, I have to know what is Billy asking me help for. And whatever that is, I have to make them pay, for not letting my sister be in peace even after she's gone. I have to be strong. I have to be smart on this. I cannot let my emotions fail me. This may be too late, but if this will make Billy in peace, I will do everything.


Hi.

Next updates might take longer because I have to prepare for our thesis proposal. Hope you understand. Thank you very much. <3

Ps. What do you think is Andrew's involvement in this?

4
$ 8.86
$ 8.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of glossyberrycraze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
2 years ago

Comments