Belinda

2 31
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

12:59.

The clock on my bed side table says its 12:59 in the morning. I was awakened by a loud bang at the door. I looked around my room but there was no one except me. I initially thought my mom visited me during my sleep but I realized she wouldn’t close the door like that. I was starting to get scared so I slowly get off my bed to open the door. I know I needed to do this. I would not be able to go back to sleep until I see it for myself that there is nothing behind it. My heart is beating wild. I put my hand on the cold knob and turned it open. I slowly pulled the door to see, acting so brave in the middle of my loud, beating heart. I let go of my breath I didn’t know I was holding when I saw nothing but the dark emptiness of our house. I closed the door silently and went back on my bed. I brushed off unwanted thoughts and told myself I may be only dreaming.

The next day, I woke up fine and went on my day like usual. I did what I had to do, attended my classes and did some school works. What happened the last night did not come to my mind as I was pre-occupied. Until night came and I went to my bed to sleep, but as I was drifting off, I heard strange whispers of a woman. I opened my eyes in shock and fear. I wasn’t able to understand what she was saying but her whisper is creeping the hell out of me. Her voice is soft but I can hear fear and anger on it. Her voice echoed inside my head and to my horror, it was unbelievably familiar. I know that voice, it was her. There is no way I cannot recognize that voice. I was shaking in fear and shouted my lungs out. My door opened revealing my panicking mom.

“What happened?!” she hurriedly asked me.

I knew she wouldn’t believe me but I had to tell her the truth.

“Belinda, Belinda was here.” I looked at her and my mom was looking at me in disbelief. A hint of sadness flashed before her eyes. She’s not believing me.

“Mom, I know it’s hard to believe but I am telling you the truth. She was here. I heard her.”

“Did you see her?”

“No, but I heard her voice. I was about to fall in deep sleep when I heard her whispering something to me but I couldn’t understand a thing.” My mom closed her eyes tightly then looked at me intently. I know what she’s thinking.

“Anni, are you blaming yourself again? I thought— we thought you’re completely fine.” No, not this again.

“Mom, I am fine. I just need you to believe me.” My mom sighed. She probably thinks I have gone crazy.

“Go back to sleep. Call me again when something happens, okay?” I just nodded. I don’t know what to do but I am certain of what I heard. I just hope this is the last time it happens. I hope.

Belinda, or Billy as we call her, she’s my twin sister. And we lost her almost a year ago in a car accident. I cannot understand what is happening and what I am feeling right now. I am sure it was her or am I just assuming that it was her? I didn’t see her face after all. My eyes suddenly felt heavy, so I decided to go back to sleep even when I still feel a little uncomfortable. My eyes drifted to the clock in my bed side table.

It’s 12:59 in the morning. What a coincidence that I always look at the clock at exactly this hour, a minute just before 1:00. Without realizing it, I have already fallen into deep sleep.

"Anni, have you done the assignments for our English class?"

"Not yet, Billy." I actually just remember it now, now that she mentioned it. I was busy texting Andrew, my boyfriend. We're together for six months now, I think.

"My gosh, you're so in love." She said and then rolled her eyes. I just smirked at her.

"Once you fall in love, and I mean, really fall in love, you'll understand." She just looked at me disgusted and we burst out laughing. I know she knows what I mean. When Andrew asked to court me, I felt like the happiest girl in the world. I have been in love with him since we were ten. And she saw it all. Me, my sister, and my boyfriend, we were childhood friends.

I woke up in a bright sunlight touching my face. I realized I was dreaming. I remember what happened last night and my guts are telling me that it was really her. But her voice, it was full of fear and anger. I am so confused right now, I feel like my head was about to explode. Is this just really me blaming myself again?

Belinda, what is happening?


PART 1.

Hi! My mind decided to be cooperative and I ended up writing this. It's just the first part though, I'm still thinking how to continue the story but I hope you liked it. And this will not be too long of a story because I have lots of school works to finish huhu.

Thanks for reading! <3

4
$ 4.82
$ 4.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of glossyberrycraze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

Oh my gosh! You caught me there! I came to this because @heartbeat1515 had this as one of her #randomreads. I am so excited for the next events now! Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you!! ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago