Belinda: 2

5 25
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
3 years ago

Part 2

A week has passed and no strange things happened again. I’m slowly believing that my mind was just playing tricks on me. When Billy died, I blamed myself. I could have prevented it to happen. I should’ve not let her go alone. I couldn’t eat and sleep properly, did not talk to anyone and I sometimes hallucinate that Billy is still with me. I lived my whole life with her, it was hard for me to accept what happened to my twin sister. I couldn’t even cry. My mom decided to take me to a psychiatrist, we found out I suffered from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) from losing a loved one. I have gone to series of therapies so I can go back to normal and move forward with my life. I also broke up with Andrew. I completely isolated myself from people and things that would remind me of what happened to my sister. I even stopped going to school. Thankfully, I recovered. It was hard at first but I learned to accept that Billy is gone. For now, I am home schooling, I am just waiting for this school year to end so I can go back to normal school. Andrew and I barely talk and I have not seen him since Billy died. I don’t think I can be in a relationship with anyone again anytime soon.

“Annika, can you check the mailbox please, honey. I think I saw the mailman dropped something there”, I heard my mom say as I was heading downstairs. She’s busy preparing our breakfast while Billy’s still in the shower. Our mom has been doing everything for us since our dad died when we were four.

“Okay, mom.” I went outside and found an envelope inside the mailbox. It has our address and Belinda’s name in it. Is this one of those letters again? I went back inside and Billy’s already in the kitchen.

“Billy, I think this one’s for you.” She just looked at me blankly. I handed her the letter but she didn’t open it. My mom asked if she won’t open it but she said she would do it after school and put it inside her bag.

A few years back, when we were 16, someone has been sending letters to Billy twice a month. She didn’t tell us anything about it but I always saw it when she’d secretly get it from the mailbox or when someone would give it to her outside the school. I asked her one time about it but she said it’s just nothing and I should not worry. What I found strange about it was, during those three months Billy was receiving those letters, different men would give it to her if it would be given in school. During weekends, the mailman would drop it off our house and it’s the regular mailman in our village. But I didn’t really think about it because Billy said it was nothing to worry about. I only assumed someone was courting her and got rejected. It’s been four years since Billy received such letters, was it the same person? But this was the first time it was sent to our house during school days. Maybe it’s just another boy.

I woke up with a heavy heart. I have been dreaming of Belinda since those weird nights. But maybe I’m just missing her because it would be one year soon since she left this world. I miss you too, my dearest sister. My day went usual. I attended my classes, cleaned my room, watched Netflix and waited for my mom to arrive from work. We happily ate dinner. I’m glad she’s not bringing up what happened the last week. She must have thought I was only dreaming. I washed the dishes after our dinner and went back to my room.

Three loud knocks on my door woke me up. Oh, mom. She’s been repeatedly telling me not to stay up too late because it’s not healthy for me. She’s continuously knocking the door and it’s getting louder and faster by the second so I decided to get up a bit irritated.

“Yes mom, I’ve been sleeping for a while, I slept at eleve—” I felt all my hair in my body went up when I opened the door and there was no one.

“Mom? Mom, are you there? This is not funny.” My heart is now beating fast. I went to my mom’s room almost running and I thought my soul left me when I saw her sleeping soundly. I froze when I heard footsteps behind me. This can't be happening! I can hear the steps getting louder as if they're slowly coming to me. I want to look behind but I'm so scared of what I might see. I can feel my whole body shaking. I want to scream but I can't seem to find my voice to even make a sound. The door of my mom's room slowly closed as if not letting her wake up and know what is happening. It made an eerie sound as it closes, then I heard that same voice again.

“Annika, help me.” Belinda’s voice whispered to me then everything turned black.


Here's part two. I hope you liked this. Thank you so much! <3

5
$ 12.57
$ 12.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of glossyberrycraze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for glossyberrycraze
3 years ago

Comments

Next chapter pleeeeeeaseew

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Next chapter pleeeeeeaseew

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. My. Goodness. Is Belinda really still alive or what? I can't wait for the next part!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago