Piazza Maione and Baronial Palace of Villaricca

0 11

These are some photos that I took this afternoon, while I was waiting for a customer of mine to free himself to receive me.

They portray the Baronial Palace and Piazza Maione of Villaricca, a town near Naples.

The square is dedicated to the pilot captain Giuseppe Maione, originally from the place. The unfortunate soldier lost his life in an accident that occurred on April 18, 1939 during an exercise on the airfield of Mondovì (Turin).

The palace dates back to the 15th century and was commissioned by Baron Giovanni Antonio Parisio. The nobleman was recently the protagonist of a diatribe, as it is believed that he was actually a marquis and that he had purchased that title. At the time, however, he was the head of the village of Panecoclo, as Villaricca was known in ancient times.

The Palace was also used as a fortress and at 30 meters deep there are the dungeons, which served both as a refuge and as prisons.

The day was really beautiful and I could not help taking some photos to portray the trees in the square and the sky animated by some clouds.

Some renovations were being carried out in the square and unfortunately this is visible in the photos.

But I believe that the beauty and history of these structures goes further and always comes out in every context.

I hope you enjoyed my post, any suggestions from experienced users of the platform are welcome.

Greetings to all and see you soon!

Girolamo

All images are exclusive property of the author

3
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @Cain

Comments

Hai lo stampo e lo smalto delle nostre piattaforme, caro Girolamo, complimenti per un post davvero ottimo...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grazie caro...sto provando a capire quanto si riesce a guadagnare con un post più articolato, perché oltre ai punti, gli utenti possono mandarti un voto con un valore immediato.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Il mio vero problema è lo scrivere in inglese, vado esclusivamente di traduttore automatico di Google, e su post lunghi come il tuo il rischio di cattive traduzioni è molto alto...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing photos...really beautiful.The flow of your article went well with photos.Thanks👍🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to you! I tried to make the information usable and also to represent it visually with images. It's a good way to blog, imho.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photos with some very informative descriptions. Thanks for sharing the article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to you for reading. I've researched all the info and I found them really interesting, so I've decided to share here with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is great. I know Europe is full of historical places and some research is required to get the correct info. Thanks again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photos. And your descriptions of each are clear and informative. Thank you for sharing this with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Gwenie, nice to meet you! Thank you very much, I'm glad you've appreciated my work. I follow you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have a great story it is! This picture is very mindful. Keeping your writing skills. I am waiting for your next post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much...I will try to do my best for sharing always good contents. Greetings!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great story which you shared. I liked this story. And your photography skill are too good. I hope you keep it up. Waiting for your next article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for showing me around and sharing some history. I wish you a great and shining day. 👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Kitty, happy that you like it. I have the luck to live in Italy and everywhere here I can find signs of literature and history. A great day to you!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are lucky indeed. Stay happy. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pretty nice view, the area looks really great though I haven't been to this location before, possibly might go there someday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi @phavvy, nice to meet you! Probably in Italy, wherever you go, you see beautiful places. This is a city near Naples and around here there are beauties of all types, both archaeological and natural. Thanks for reading and commenting on my article, I follow you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OKay, sincerely when I saw the title, the first thing I saw was pizza, lol. But it's actually a piazza and a palance. Anyways, nice pictures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha...yes, I talked about a square, but I left the original name. I think in the next posts I will share some pizzas too, I'm from Naples and this is the reign. Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice picture. Thank you for sharing. You doing awesome job. Keep it up. And your living place also amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago