Things that happen in daily life

18 36
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

My story today is simple, although in many opportunities I want to not have to get upset for nothing some things happen that make me think that it is difficult to bear in some opportunities not to want to scream and say some barbarities to that person that has made you lose your control.

I just take a deep breath and try to get my brain oxygenated so I don't have to do things that can't be fixed later.

Today I was very upset with a person who has been in my family for a long time but has not learned to be grateful for what she has. I have hired her for many years and paid her more than a household worker should be paid. I only do it because I appreciate her and I know she has a lot of problems at home.

The catch is, when she decides to get upset and blame me for her current bad situation. Since I like to fix things quickly, I waited until the afternoon when she was already resting from her chores and explained to her with my calmness that her problem was not what I pay her but that she has not been able to properly deal with her family.

From unsplash

She has a brother with Alzheimer's of around 70 years of age who she’s taking care of, but also a nephew of around 40 years of age and his own dog have come to live with her, she is the only one who feeds them all with the money she earns here.

According to the accountant, he tells me that I am paying her more than double what she is legally entitled to but she doesn't see it. This isn´t new, this is how it always was; I have always given her more than what any other person in her position should be payed, according to the law.

So today I decided to break down what she earns and little by little tell her what she should be earning and what I am giving her. For being supportive, she can go to any legal place and they can advise her of what she earns and what she is getting. She doesn't want to do that so she will continue to believe she is undervalued.

I was talking to her and told her that she should fix the problem with her family, what a person earns here in my country is not enough to pay for the consumption of a family of four, let alone when you’re the only one working to support said family. Keep in mind she has these issues even after I paid her more than double of what she should be being paid, after being paid more than what a normal person earns on their job.

I cannot take on her family problems and fix her life economically more than I am already helping her.

I don't think I am doing anything wrong; I consulted my accountant who pointed out that I am paying much more than what other people pay their household employees.

This would not have upset me any more but for the fact that I had a very bad night. First, I was stricken with abdominal pain characteristic of gastritis so I had to get up and take a gastric protector, then both my lower limbs began to ache. I tried to wait for them to relax but the pain kept increasing. I had to get up again and take an anti-inflammatory and muscle relaxant medication and to top it all off, I was getting a headache. It was past midnight and I was still waiting for my pains to subside until sleep overcame me and I woke up at 5am. My kitty is not forgiving at that hour, so he then begs for me to take him outside to the garden and from there he goes to the street.

So, I had a bad night and a bad morning. I am calm now, I talked to her about things and now I want to be well at home. I made her see that as long as she keeps allowing everyone in her family to keep abusing her, she will not improve her situation… and the raises I give her, all of the gifts and help I give and have given her all of these years, as well as my thanks, get left behind and forgotten because she thinks she should be earning more and she is not.

I am very sorry, so many people who before finding out well what their situation is as a domestic employee decide to have altercations with their employer and then they find out when they lose everything.

It’s something more of my life that I wanted to share with you.

Thank you for reading.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

19
$ 4.85
$ 4.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 11
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Bad attitude. She must be grateful of having a good and generous employer coz some domestic helper been abused with their employers. Her job must be 100% be done and she's the one will adjust on you. She must handle her family problems properly that she cant affect her job on you sis. Please take good care of yourself there. Hugs!

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Yes, I think she thinks I should fix the problem she can't fix with the family she has and give her more money. I think enough is enough and I have spoiled her too much. Thank you beautiful sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In this world who do sacrifice they should get hurt. You did for your brother but he did not realize. Don't worry because who do good creator do good in alive or after death.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such is the thinking of some human beings who feel they are being cheated even when they are being helped. They need to show gratitude especially when they know they can't get such opportunity elsewhere.

You have really done well paying him double and i shouldn't see any reason of him trying to think he deserved more. That's so bad.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sometimes people's personal problems make them blind to situations and they do not see reality but only see their own reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. They are the kind who miss out on great opportunity they have when it is slipped away from their hands.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't torment yourself so much dear Gertu, there are family members who don't understand no matter how much you try to explain to them to make them understand. Your actions should speak for themselves, just because they are family doesn't mean that you should pay more than the bill. I hope that soon everything will be resolved and you will find another kind person to help you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

She is still with me. She has been for a long time but has continually manipulated me to increase her but she has reached the end of that manipulation. I asked her to fix her family problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get that she is the breadwinner in her family but she mustn't compromise her relationship and responsibilities with you as an employer as you never failed to give him more. She should fix something in her family's expenses.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think she has just manipulated me all this time and now after I make my points clear to her she understands what to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Either we are worried or we are upset, we should understand the feelings of our helper friend. You are doing great job for her friend in this era.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully she sees it that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They say people want a mile when you give them a inch even if they deserve a millimetre. I hope she understands what the situation and can tall to her family members to come to a better understanding so things can be easier for her.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

The solution is in her hands and not in mine. I hope she understands it that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You shouldn't torture yourself; it's her fault for allowing her family to rely solely on her, despite her awareness that she is still caring for her sick brother. She should be grateful because you are not only assisting her financially, but you are also assisting her in standing on her own two feet and learning more about life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Some people only learn when you put things close to their eyes, and that's what I did. I asked him to solve his family problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You actually have done a good deed for your brother my friend but it's just that he doesn't understand it or because his character is already like that. this often happens because they know each other or are still related to the family, so the fear of speaking and acting is often neglected, so misunderstandings can occur. You have paid him more and I know that is the best way for you to help him on their economic side. this must be explained to him so that he can understand the circumstances and the situation, I hope he can understand my friend.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I hope he understood, but I think it is difficult for him to do so because he has told me several times in an abrupt way about his payment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago