The pleasure of giving life.

15 24
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Plants grow all over the world, each place has its own climate and soil characteristics to develop plants that are beautiful, sometimes rare and beautiful, sometimes they are exotic and at the same time they are beautiful. Each thing, each plant, each flower, no matter how strange, rare or unusual it may seem will always have the beauty that comes from being a unique plant in its creation.

In the most humid areas of my country we will always find orchids, these epiphytic plants that inhabit the heights between the stems of the tallest and most humid plants of the mountainous regions. They are of multiple colors, of extraordinary rarity.

We can have orchids in pots in our homes. I saw them grow in the Andes, on the plains and in our warmest mountains in the east.

Roses abound throughout the country. Roses are of as much variety of colors as our imagination can see, these flowers reproduce both in warm regions and in cold regions. I was able to see them growing in the Andes region, in the forested mountains region and in these warm regions of the east. Also in the region of Bolívar state and Guayana.

But not everything is orchids and roses. In my garden I have multiple flowering plants of so many colors, that every day it’s a gift from God to walk among my plants, to take photos of their flowers, they are unique. There is so much variety that the look is not bored with so much color.

I move from flowering plants to plants with colorful leaves. Many of these plants are so beautifully colored in their leaves that their flowers are almost imperceptible inflorescences.

And then we have the fruit and vegetable plants. It is a real pleasure to be able to have the power to plant a seed and see how it grows, develops, flourishes and produces delicious fruit. I have been able to harvest radishes, beets, lettuce, chives, onion, garlic, figs, guavas, bananas, spinach, coriander and coriander, as well as turmeric, ginger, bell peppers, hibiscus flowers, eggplants, tomatoes, Chinese beans, and many more plants that don’t come to my mind right now, but I sowed all of them from their seeds.

Among my plants I have more than a hundred that are cacti and among them there are more than 30 different species. Some have flourished. Others I just hope that one day they can. While some believe that having cacti is very problematic, I think that they are one of the easiest plants to grow, transplant and reproduce, since they don't need a lot of liquid, only the sun in its warmest hours. Some cacti need little sun while others only need great light. Both succulents and thorny cacti are truly pleasant plants to have around the house.

I hope that if someone has not had the pleasure of sowing, they will never start it by sowing simple plants to transplant and develop, so that they can feel this pleasant sensation of being able to give life and color to our own lives, giving life to some small seeds or small branches that we sow or transplant.

The photographs are taken with my samsung mini s3 phone and the blu phone.

 

6
$ 3.20
$ 3.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Photos are so beautiful dear.I like to transplanting shoots of flowers too.I love this color of flower.Also I have a few cacti.But I have all inside the house.I do not know if I heard well,but I heard that cacti take our energy.Did you also heard this dear?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have heard many things about cacti. One of them is that they are bad to have at home because they have thorns and they mean problems. I do not believe it. I heard that cactus are good to be around because they absorb the energies coming out of the computers towards us. I don't think so either. I recently heard that it is good to have cacti at home because it does not allow people like mothers-in-law, brothers-in-law and etc. to fight at home. I don't think so either.

What I do believe and I am sure is that all plants are wonderful. That God did not make any of them to harm us, only that they have their peculiarities and we must respect them as such, as well as people with their defects and virtues. At the moment I have about 200 cacti at home, I have to say that the more I plant them, the more those cacti make me fall in love. Have all the plants you want at home but always knowing their nature. Some oxygenate our home, other plants are toxic. You will learn to differentiate them and to love them all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear.You are right.Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love it when flowers bloom and succulents look succulent and happy. Half my plants still do not survive but I am happy for the other half that do :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear friend I am happy to see you. How have you been?. Don't go away for so long. I actually miss you so much.

Are you in noise, cash? I have not seen you. maybe we'll see each other over there too.

My plants all like cacti are blooming again. After I left them because of my illness, I think they already forgave me for my absence hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If i had enough space- swear i would be planting so many edible plants by now. Sadly i don't have tyat space but I'll aim to get land where i can plant one day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you much success in your intentions to have plants to sow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If only I have enough space, I would love to collect different kinds of flowers. Wow, you have hundreds while I have only one cacti 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try sowing in pots. And hung from ceiling and walls. That gives you more space to plant flowers and aromatic plants. And you put the cacti where the clarity of the sun gives them and hanging they also grow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh i forgot have one hanging dragon cacti i think thats what they call it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But that cactus grows huge. If you don't have a lot of space that doesn't suit you. Its branches grow over a meter long and are many branches.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its a cute one. You must have other cactus in mind.. I will take photo of it and post it on noise. Cash for you to see.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok. I'll see. I always post about cacti so they can know how to plant and care for them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You and I have in common that we love plants. Especially the ones sown from seeds ... I like orchids, we don't have that in nature ... I have cacti, and many other flowers, fruits and vegetables. Your plants are wonderful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nature is very rewarding. We give plants a little love and they give us their entire lives. They are living beings that give us everything of themselves. How not to love what we eat, what we see of them, the aromas that change our mood. Yes, this is love for them dear friend. Thank you, your plants must also be wonderful !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago