The ladybugs in my garden.

20 16
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

One of the insects that I like the most in the garden are ladybugs, they are beautiful insects that help control harmful insect pests on our plants.

When I see them on one of my plants, they are signs that that plant has a plague.

In the time that these ladybugs have been coming to my garden, I have been able to take photos of three species. But the photos I took of the third ladybug got lost in the files of another computer.

The first ladybug is this one. It was difficult for me to take her picture because she was very disturbed by my presence. However, I was able to take her picture in the end.

This plant is an eggplant but it is very sick with Some sort of pest. This ladybug is trying to help me save the plant.

I love the colors of the ladybug. I like the black stripes and the glitter all over its back.

 The second ladybug is this one, what beautiful colors it has! Her shiny back is unmarked, it's a very beautiful shade of orange, but now look her in the eye.

 The best is its eyes, it has this mask on his face... it's great! The black color of its face and the round frame around its blank eyes make it look like a bandit ladybug.

This ladybug is trying to help me by fighting the pest that is killing my plant.

5
$ 0.48
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @marblely
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Ooo.. your ladybugs are of different species! I don't have a garden now and I don't see ladybugs anymore but it is nice to be able to see them on photos. Thank you for sharing dear <3 Hope your plants are doing better with the ladybugs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't seen the ladybugs these days. Of course I'm not going to the garden lately either. But I love having the idea that they are there waiting for me to go and take pictures of them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't have any idea that lady bugs play such important roles. I find them sometimes in our backyard. They are back and red dotted one. But i can't find one these days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, they are friendly. If you do not have pests on your plants you will not see them, but if on the contrary your plant is infected then you will see it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmm. now I know. ..thanks for sharing.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The best thing is that there are many colors. I would love to see a metallic green. But that ladybug hasn't come this way yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Didn't know ladybugs had different kinds XD all i knew was that they were red and spotted. And i was pretty sure they mostly drive away predatory birds? Not insects too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ladybugs come in many colors. Did you see the two guys in my photos? Well, there are ladybugs with spots, with spots and there are many more beautiful colors.

When you can see one on a plant it is because it is eating the eggs of an insect that is harmful to the plant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. so this should mean that you shoild keep more ladybugs in your garden. But honestly never seen them in a different color or in a different variant before. Here i only see the spotted one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right now I don't have ladybugs, maybe because of the rains. But I like having them in my garden.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh so it's a rainy season there too. Well hopefully by the end of the rainy season they'll be back to help you tend to the plants again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my country there are no longer rainy seasons. Only sporadic storms arrive. And then very hot seasons like now. The storms are gone and the heat has arrived. I hope my ladybugs return.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like they're really storms? No drizzles and light rains? Just full on downpour? We have the opposite climate? It's the start of the wet season for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many years ago we had rainy seasons and then dry seasons. Today we only have seasons of tropical storms and seasons of very strong sun. For the holiday season the heat goes down and a little cold from the north winds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here but for some 6-7 months, it's nothing but light drizzles to heavy storms(june-january), mostly drizzles then the remaining months is nothing but sun though it only gets really hot by march

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your climate is very similar to mine. Here December, January, February the weather is still refreshing. Then comes the progressive heat from March to October, with storms since June and these storms still arrive. Then they distance themselves and become less frequent.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh very similar indeed. Is it because bith countries lie along the equator? I hate the rainy season though. I hate the cold and the fact that my dogs get sulky

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I diverge from you, I don't hate anything. I learn to tolerate the different episodes of the weather. I like to be tolerant with the things that I cannot control so I have a more peaceful life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm really weak to the cold which is why i came to hate it but it does offer a better excuse to cuddle with my man more during the rainy seasons, otherwise i really can't function properly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love cold. In fact, I studied up there, in the Andean mountain range. They were the best cold years of my life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago