Strolling through my garden.

3 23
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

I was walking among my plants since I spent a long time without seeing them. Not because I didn't want to, it was because I couldn't.

And this is how I found them. This is my Philodendron Monstera Adansonii. It's a climbing plant, with a green stem and leaves. The leaves have a peculiarity, they are leaves with holes. This plant is semi-shady, it does not tolerate direct sun because it burns the leaves. In addition, its soil must always be moist. I placed this tutor (the stick) for him to serve him and he gets tangled up in it, he seems to like it.

Now let's go to see my Alocasia Elephant Ears. It receives this name because its leaves are shaped like an ear and grow large. The leaves are dark green and several veins run through it, from the center to the surface. They are semi-shadow plants, the leaves do not tolerate direct exposure to the sun.

Then I move to see the Tradescantia Sillamontana. She is a basket plant, because her long stems grow so long that they drop. They are erect at first, but they are very fragile and must support each other. They are gray in color with many villi even on their leaves. But its flowers that open every day are lilac with yellow pistils. They cheer up every morning.

And finally we have the Epiphyllum Oxipetalum, it's the scientific name of the midnight lady plant. This plant has a cylindrical stem with many branches, with long, oval and flattened leaves, their edges are wavy. Its white flowers are born only at night, they have a perfume that scents the whole environment and then at dawn their petals close to never open again.

I hope you enjoy my plants as much as I do.

6
$ 0.52
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

I love your elephant ears! They are so big! I bought one last time and the leaves were small. But I prefer them small because there is not much space to let them grow so big like yours :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But they are not that big. I wish they were bigger, but they are not. Good that yours grows small as you like. And yours are the same color or more intense?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago