Relationships and reflections...

11 24
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Relationships with people are always somewhat complicated. First you get to know the person who you want to know beforehand, he or she has a very nice personality, but it happens that this is the personality that they use to be nice to others.

The moment you live with another person who is different from you, all the characteristics that make him/her a unique person come out. It depends on our capacity for tolerance that we learn to accept this person as he/she is.

We also find people who abuse each other, they think they deserve to be taken care of and that others don't matter.

From unsplash

I remember I have a neighbor who always sits on the steps of my small garage in the evenings, right at the entrance to where I have my plants for sale. Once she asked me if she could park her car in front of my house.

At that time I told her no, not in front of my house. I told her to put it in front of my garage so that it would not bother my family or friends who come to my house with their cars, because then they would not find a place to park.

She was a little upset with me, I think for 5 days she didn't greet me or put the car in front of my house.

But one morning she put the car in front of my house and she was very animated. I suggested her to place the car more towards the back just in the driveway, and she moved it back a little bit. Then two more times she put it back but even further to the front of my house.

One day she was parked in front of my house and a family member came by. She had to stop her car in front of the next house and I had to carry several things to her vehicle. When my relative leaves and I go back to the front of my house she asks me if it is okay to park there.

That's when I told her… What I always did, to park her car further back and I went back inside my house.

That was the last time the lady spoke to me, that was several months ago. In my way of seeing things she just… ignored my words and that was what happened when she decided to do the opposite of what I asked. 

Was I wrong when I made it clear to them why they should not stop in front of my house? And when I told them again that that was not what I had told them first when they parked in front of my house?

People are complicated. It’s common knowledge that the front of any house is respected. It’s a place for the owners of the house. Why is it that some people don't want to understand their responsibility when they commit offenses?

My neighbors are people each with their own way of life. I only communicate with some of them when necessary, because I don't want to be inconvenienced or inconvenience anyone.

My neighbors across the street usually sit on their front steps and stare at what is going on in my house. That has been a habit since the years when my mother was still alive. They always wanted to know everything that was going on in my house.

But my parents didn't like that about them either and just said good morning and that was it, but new generations of them have come and continued the tradition.

The next door neighbors are people who from Friday afternoon start their parties and then spend all of Saturday and Sunday until late in the afternoon partying. What I want to point out is not that they celebrate, it’s that their sound equipment allows all of the other neighbors in the street to enjoy their musical tastes at great sound during those days (and nights).

I don't understand how people do this and not be fazed by it disturbing others in their community. I think at night I can hear neighbors shouting obnoxious words to stop the noise.

In my house there is a lot of acoustics so when I am inside all that noise is minimized and I can have peace inside my home.

Generally I don't complain about the life of my neighbors, because everyone chooses their own way of living. We should learn to live in community but we choose to bother others because we can.

It's not my way of life. I'm used to helping if I'm needed. To not complaining to strangers if neighbors are annoying. I prefer not to be part of the problem and stay safe with my son at home.

I am tolerant to a certain extent. I don't like it when people abuse. I don't like profanity in addressing another person or talking in an airy way in the streets. My son and I stay at home and put up with a lot of bad language coming from the outside and try to live in peace with ourselves.

9
$ 10.11
$ 9.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Unfortunately, this is the sad reality of many neighborhoods and/or urbanizations my dear Gertu, this is a social and cultural problem, wanting to do what I want without thinking about the consequences or problems that this gives, many people just want to hear a yes, and get upset if they are told no because they believe that the world or people should honor them, it is a real shame this.

It is better to act like this, without bothering anyone, isolate yourself from these toxic people, who act like a real pain in the ass, forgive me for being so frank, but I have neighbors like this, which live killing each other day and night, but they are aware of what others do, that is party 24/7 with the volume as if they were in a live concert, a real shame, that still people do not know how to live together, or live in a social environment, greetings.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's very sad, but it is the reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't like those type of people. I mean, why can't they just use their common sense and realized why we don't allow some of their request?

I have this cousin of mine and she has this attitude that what she wants, she always get. We have our own lot and she also wanted to build a house in our area without asking us first. Of course, I confronted her and talk to her sincerely but she just got mad and says so many inappropriate things in my face.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Many people tend to be aggressive when they fail to get what they want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. I don't like those types of people.. abusers, as if they own everything.. why can't they just be friendly and considerate to everyone?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think it is the way they have been educated. They will only change if they want to. But these types of people are aggressive when it comes to conversation. I try to go about my life undeterred. My son and I live quietly at home and don't get into disputes with the neighbors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are just insensitive when it comes to establishing a healthy community relationship. They think as if they're alone in the neighborhood and behave like they're the superiors. So much hate. 🤷‍♀️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I must agree with you. They have a lot of hatred and want to implement the law of the strongest. I don't let them bother me. If they ask me I give my opinion. If they don't ask for it I stay in the peace of my home,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're not alone in your sentiments... I don't know why there are people who are inconsiderate of others, especially in neighborhoods, never respecting space which isn't theirs to begin with. No, you weren't wrong in telling your neighbor off, and if they really are decent people, being told once is enough. Unfortunately, manners these days seem to be at a premium... and those who do practice good manners have to put up with more who don't.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Despite the brutality with which many people handle themselves, I believe that they are doing worse than those of us who feel abused. Because I immediately regain my composure but they with their hatred remain in their mental conflict.

$ 0.01
2 years ago