Recycling plants or replanting.

8 40
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

I don't know if it can be said that plants can be recycled or should I say replant but I think we can reproduce plants from small parts of their body, as long as certain parameters are maintained, so that the plant can grow back from that minimum expression.

During the month of November a friend from the country came to visit my house and as a gift for the production in his lands blessed by God, he brought me a beautiful pumpkin, some coriander plants for my meals and some bananas. Sure, other things too, but the point I want to make is the following.

I cut the stems of the cilantro plants, with some roots of course, I put them in a pot and I was taking care of them. Little by little they have been growing. It gives me great pleasure to have them, because this herb gives a special touch to my meals.

Then during December I bought some chives and garlic joint plants, when I went to get them from the fridge to use it, I realized that the garlic joint plant had roots. I decided to cut its stem and season with the leaves I then cut the coriander stalks and left the small stump next to the roots. All this I sowed.

Now my little plants have grown a lot. I want to think that I can wait for the chives to grow and get seeds, same with the garlic joint.

I like to cook with chives, coriander and peppers, my plants are growing and soon I will be able to tell if I got seeds from them. Because from leaves, as you can see, I do get enough to add to my meals daily and believe me, stewed foods, meats, and rice have a very delicious flavor when you put some of these leaves on them and chop some chili.

Hopefully you will be motivated to have your own herb plants in your garden, if you don't have them already, go for it. This is totally organic and healthy.

All photos are of my property and were taken with my BLU phone.

8
$ 1.07
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Swca.ch
$ 0.05 from @minimaus
+ 2
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

I have been growing herbs too! My leeks and scallions are growing nicely! Just a few more days and i can get a bit of it for cooking but too bad i don't have herbs in the dorm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I congratulate you, you managed to sow aromatic herbs. Excellent!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess but they're only for house use. They're not ones i can freely eat when I'm at the dorm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every part, the gardens are wonderful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It feels a bit odd to me to read you sew and plant in November...it's cold and winter here. 😄 No herbs for me, no planting. I gave up on that. Perhaps one day again if I live somewhere else and am still healthy enough.

I never ate rice with herbs 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is strange for countries that have their four seasons. Here in my region we only have summer throughout the year. The rains this past year came only with the storms they announced in the Caribbean. From the rest the sun rose again as hot as ever. It can be sown all year round. If there is water at home of course.

I like to add chopped chives, chili peppers, peppers, carrots, coriander, Spanish celery and garlic joint to the rice. A rice with vegetables and herbs of the house.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even Spain has snow now. Better be aware if you move. No fun if you don't own winter clothes and central heat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have my own garden. I enjoy watching a young plant sprout from the seeds. Everything is organic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago