Recycling.

6 30
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

I collected many empty plastic containers that contained water. Now on these Christmas dates people discarded many of these containers and I only picked them up where I saw them. Then I put them on water and washed them. I collected about 20 of them.

Then I cut the bottom off, less than half the size of the container with it and then proceeded to open some holes in the bottom. Then I added some soil to them, I prepared this soil myself by mixing compost with soil and small stones.

I had several small cacti that I had placed in November to germinate. I placed these cacti and succulents with their roots each in a recycled plastic container, and at the end I place the small white stones, finally, I add the water.

For their well-being, after transplanting cacti and succulents, I always place them for a week in a place where the sun does not hit them directly, in addition to watering the plants with little water. After a week they will go to a place where the sun directly hits them, but only if the species is prepared to receive direct sunlight, if not, it has a place where the glare of the sun falls indirectly on top.

This way I now have many cacti and succulents planted in recycled plastic containers. I see that my plants do very well with plastic. People can buy cacti and succulents from me at a lower cost, since I don't have to spend on plastic, cement or clay pots. Customers come and take their cactus and succulents at a lower price and then they buy the pot of their preference on their own to place or transplant these beautiful plants.

Sometimes the few things we do to improve the environment make big changes elsewhere, my garbage bag has decreased a lot since I started recycling many of the left over plastic containers, as well as containers for juices, milk, oils, vinegars and/or sauces. I also collect the glass containers that are left after I use their contents in the kitchen, containers of soy sauces, tomato sauces, mayonnaise, compotes and many others. Then I fill them with jams or homemade sweets that I usually make for consumption at home or for sale.

I only have to wash the glass containers of their previous content so I pass them through boiled water for about 5 minutes and then when I make my sweets and fruit jams I put them inside the now clean containers and cover them, so I can make a vacuum packaging. Sweets stay tasty for longer in these containers and they also retain their pleasant flavor.

All photos are of my property and were taken with my Samsung mini s3 phone and Blu phone.

5
$ 0.62
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @minimaus
$ 0.05 from @turuncu
+ 2
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

We all need to recycle. You did a great job. I'd like a little sweet from the first jar ... LOL

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first two are fig jam, very rich. And the second is garlic mayonnaise, also very delicious. Both for sale. Too bad you're not around to give yourself a try. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These ideas are really phenomenal for you, how to make mayonnaise with garlic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Make your homemade mayonnaise and add a garlic in the blender. Very tasty cheese to spread on bread, toast, salads, meats, vegetables, etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A great recycling idea. Also, it is a very nice hobby to grow plants and flowers. Thanks to you, I was inspired to spend a little more time on my hobbies and learn new hobbies. Thank you for sharing with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good that you like gardening. It is a hobby that pays off. it is remunerative when I sell my cacti and sweets for a dollar.

$ 0.00
3 years ago