Popular liquor drink

4 31
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

I like the Christmas holidays. For those dates, I always prepare a liqueur which is a typical drink in my country. Its name is cream punch.  In some recipes egg yolks are used as a thickener but as I am not a friend of egg smell in drinks I prepare it in a particular way using another thickener.

I prepare many bottles and tell my clients every year so they can taste them again. Most of the clients I have asked have confirmed that they are satisfied with the taste. Because I don't add much rum either. The drink is made with rum, sugar, thickener, and flavoring, nothing else, and the way it is prepared are what determines its quality.

This image is from my property.

Although it is written fácik is a drink that gives me a little work because I make it in three parts, I mean by this that first I prepare the thickener and refrigerate it, then the next day I prepare the drink that must be liquefied and on the third day I give it the final touch to taste the thickness and flavor.

This drink remains in the refrigerator for a few days and is then sold in 400 cc bottles.  At an affordable price and generally, my customers are women. Although my drink is very tasty I can say that I don't drink the cream punch except to check and ratify the flavors because I particularly only like wine.

This image is from unsplash.

This is a popular liquor drink in my country and although I don't give you the recipe, just knowing that it is sweet, and thick, with rum, you can imagine how pleasant it is.

4
$ 0.23
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Although it has passed, but I wish you a Merry Christmas. Maybe, I needed the booze a bit so I could fall asleep and the egg mixture.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No, no, I don't like egg in drinks 😛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like a tasty drink I'd do without the alcohol though. Would that affect the taste though?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, you can drink the drink without alcohol and it remains as a simple sweet drink. It is tasty with ice cubes. In my country it is prepared and the liquor that gives it the distinction as Ponche crema is added, which is famous during the Christmas season.

$ 0.02
1 year ago