Overweight, my biggest problem

13 51
Avatar for gertu13
7 months ago

Greetings reading friends. Today I have come to write a little about my health progress.

Some time ago I told you that I presented a syndrome with dizziness, nausea, and vomiting. I got sick to the point that I called a friend and fellow internist. He was at my house and checked my systems, even did an electrocardiogram, and found nothing to confirm my discomfort with any diagnosis. So we were just left with paroxysmal vertigo.

He ordered blood tests and that's where it all started. Upon arrival, my blood sugar result was 20 mgs above normal. The doctor tried to give me medication for insulin resistance and I refused. I asked him to let me try a week without sugar and carbohydrate intake. When I took another blood sample it came back very normal.

I decided to do something with my life. I had been reading for a while about how to stop sugar addiction. After reading so much information I decided to start with that. According to what I learned I could stop consuming sugar within 48 to 72 hours of starting abstinence. I tell you that it was easy to do it and after 48 hours I had no desire to eat any canned, packaged, bread or cake sweets, nothing...

It was a pleasure to know and learn that when I wanted to eat sugar instead of eating bread or candy I just had to eat a piece of meat of my liking. Today I no longer eat sugar because, in fact, I don't feel the abstinence because it happened as a kind of trick to my organism. I ate protein instead of sugar and now my body never asks me for snacks.

I switched to eating only my three meals a day without adding any sugar, honey, or sweeteners. I am not dizzy, I am healthier and I am losing weight.

I have not weighed myself, I do not feel the need to weigh myself to see how many kilograms I have lost because, for the first time, I am eating to learn how to eat and that they are healthy and not to lose weight. My body size has decreased little by little, and I feel happy because I am overweight, obese, and reluctant to diet.

I am not dieting anymore, I am learning how to eat and stop eating products that are harmful to my body and eating what I like, healthy and I am still losing size. I don't talk about losing kilos because I don't weigh myself. After 4 months with this food system, I feel happy, and I am still learning how to eat healthily I am losing weight not by many kilograms but I feel lighter, healthier, and more active.

Soon I will be telling you what I do in my meals so that someone who feels devalued by diets can also feel the same as I do by eating what they like without feeling the deprivation they used to suffer before.

Greetings friends all.

2
$ 0.19
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 2
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
7 months ago

Comments

I have not consumed sugar in my coffee since I was 11 years old. At present I have almost completely stopped sugar, few carbohydrates and a lot of salad and proteins. It is the first time I lose weight without dieting, I don't know how much because I am not interested in weighing myself. I want health and eat without restrictions and now I eat well and lose weight. Receive my embrace 🤗

$ 0.02
7 months ago

Good to hear that. I received your embrace. 😄

$ 0.00
7 months ago

I am glad you are on a way you should be going. I used to take sugar with my tea and coffee. That was years ago. Now I cannot imagine drinking my hot beverages with sugar. I also reduced sweets like chocolate. I just feel way better this way.

$ 0.02
7 months ago

Greetings my friend. I left the answer to your comment in the other message. I replied myself by mistake 😂.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Hi dear, Good for you! The fewer carbs the better it is but you can still eat fruits! Chemicals (fast food, food prepared by factories) and medication gain weighed too. So does drinking a lot.

I wish you a good, healthy life

$ 0.02
7 months ago

Hi. I've been off sugar and fructose for 4 months now. They both turn into fat, so I am learning to eat and am doing better. Healthier, less aches and pains and sickness for a few months now. I'm glad you are back. Welcome home.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

I did (the old/first) Fit for Life years ago and it worked very well. I felt great. Unfortunately, fruits became very expensive so I gave up on it. Till today fruits and vegetables are expensive and it all looks bad. I think it is old, taken out of fridges or so. Now we have old and expensive.

Later I did "Atkins" which worked well for me too. I figured out I hardly need food to stay alive or to slim down. I can be ill for 6 weeks and still have the same weight no matter how much I do. So a very slow digestion.

Next nothing really helped till months after I quit with prednisone I slimmed down. I think my weight is the same now, no matter what, but today I hardly eat. Everything is expensive: fruits, vegetables, meat, cheese, diaries. I rarely feel hungry, perhaps I slowly start living from the air?

Usually, I eat after 3 pm and never after 7 pm. I do drink (water, tea, kefir if I made some)

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Honey what happens is that Prednisone is a steroid and steroid medications cause you to accumulate fluids in your body. It's not fat, it's retained water. As we get older our metabolism slows down, that's why we don't lose much weight with diet. I learned and I recommend you not to eat fruits and sugar. Very few vegetables but lots of salad, meat and eggs. Especially when you get older you have to eat proteins and salads. Vegetables also become sugar in the body and you have to be careful to eat them.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

I rarely eat fruits because it is hard to find, if it's old plus very expensive. Prednisone does way more than just fluids. It ruins the body, the skin, and body fat changes. I am glad I no longer take it. Big Pharma earned enough. I rarely eat, bread, potatoes and so on is no part of my diet. If I do not back 1 kilo of sugar lasts for a year, salt even longer. I stick to my keto. I did fit for life many years ago. and next Atkins. Your diet is Atkins too. Unfortunatly, meat is very expensive too but if I can I buy it.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

People give many names to the foods we make. I am learning to eat what is best for my body without dieting. Steroids do a lot of damage to the body and the kidneys are one of those affected. The pharmaceutical industry makes a lot of money at the expense of man's diseases. Many do not cure just keep a body alive until it wears out on the other side. That's why I don't take drugs of any kind and hope I don't have to for a long time.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

I think everyone should eat what is best for them. No two persons digest the same. 💕🍀

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Good to see your photo in the first place 😊. Secondly, I love the fact that you chose staying away from sugar which is more natural than taking drugs. You look so healthy, strong and beautiful

$ 0.01
7 months ago

Thank you very much for your comment. It's very sweet of you to tell me how you see me. I really feel great and I am continuing with my diet changes to look much better in the future.

$ 0.00
7 months ago