New beginnings.

14 38
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Life gives us new opportunities for growth, I’m starting a new stage as I have reopened my ultrasound office to evaluate patients in their abdominal and pelvic organs.

There’s no age limit to start a new activity, as long as one has the stimulus to go ahead, beginnings will always be present in our lives.

It’s a new stage that has brought me some uneasiness, because of the fact that it is a practice that is just opening its doors now and it’s not very well known, so the influx of patients is low. I have to hope, like any new facility, that people will come to receive care and get to know the place and the doctor and then serve as agents to spread the word about it.

from unsplash

I also have to think about the course of the pandemic. It’s currently on the rise, at least in my country, and vaccines are just starting to be placed in the population. I hope that it will cover the majority if not all of us. Already the elderly in some regions of the country are receiving the vaccine, but I have not yet received it and I’m concerned about the fact of attending patients only with the proper protection of my face mask and gel.

When I took on the challenge of starting over during these times of pandemic, I did so thinking that I had been waiting for this opportunity for three years.  It’s a good length of time to not practice a profession that I have been doing for a continuous 25 years as a graduate and 15 years as a practicing medical sonographer.

I was thinking a lot and discussing it with the indecisive and adventurous parts of myself. I think I decided to go for the adventure and take the risk of doing this activity knowing that I don’t have any reserves in the bank and that my work had to start from the beginning and from scratch, in relation to the opening of the premises. But I am supported by the experience that is of great importance in these cases and the faith that keeps me standing.

But the days have been very difficult. Although there is some publicity and people come to ask for information about ultrasounds… I don’t have enough activity to get the full payment that is credited to my team on a monthly basis.

That is why my adventure has cost me a month of uncertainty… and continues to do so. Not being able to control the totality of the income I can get for my work and fulfill my responsibilities has given me a feeling that I have not had for more than 10 years.

I have turned to my closest friends to raise what was missing to complete last month's payment and I’m working and stimulating publicity as much as I can to raise all that is needed for the end of the month.

Opportunities are accepted, challenges are taken on and responsibilities are left to respond to them. As with everything in life, the things we want to do the most are the ones that cost the most work, the most effort on our part.

I have the physical capacity, the knowledge to do a good job and to continue to grow with my work. Everything good has a price, the sacrifice comes from the heart and the most pleasurable thing in all this is to be able to achieve the set goal.

Good things have a price. Nothing that is good for our personal growth comes on a silver platter, at least not for me. This opportunity presented itself in my life and I take it with all its consequences. Not being in control of the answers takes me a bit out of my comfort zone but I must rekindle my positive thinking and realize that every sacrifice pays off.

At some point I will once again have the peace of mind that my efforts today don’t have. So for the moment I write my tribulations because commenting on them makes me drain a little of the energies that take over my senses and with your comments I receive positive feedback to maintain my levels of happiness, so that my desires reach a happy conclusion.

Thanks to all the users that follow me and that day by day make me feel comfortable with my articles. At the same time I encourage you to keep going despite the adversities. Everything has a price in life and the way we assume the price will be our future and welfare.

13
$ 24.18
$ 23.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 5
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I imagine that you must feel adrift dear friend, as in a boat in a storm, the important thing here is that you have the knowledge, preparation and desire to move forward, with this I mean that things are not going as you wish, not your fault, but by external factors to you, and that is a positive thing and you will ask yourself: Why? because when everything happens, when the waters return to their source, the success in your enterprise, in your practice will be incredible, and these sad days of uncertainty you will remember them with great joy and peace for having come out of that darkness.

I hope that in these next few weeks everything begins to flow positively, do not lose peace and hope, you have given the best of you, and that will have good results, positive mind and tranquility, you will see that everything will improve, you are a fighter, and that has great benefits in this universe, for me, you are an example to follow because you keep believing in you, you keep betting for the country and wanting to help those who deserve your services.

My recommendation, in case you have not tried it yet, is that you look in the social networks groups of your state, and there you advertise on your own, create a channel in telegram, where all your data or an instagram account if you do not have it, even on twitter and start advertising, there are many people today who need a professional like you, nothing is impossible in this life, only difficult, strength my dear friend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much my new friend. Thank you for these recommendations and yes. I am starting to post myself on instagram and facebook. Patience is a virtue but we are human and sometimes we fall and words like yours give us relief. Thank you so much for reading my posts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very motivating article, hopefully, it will be an inspiration for others. Congratulations on your new practice.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

How nice that you came to read my post. I wish you a lot of success on the platform. Continue to comment on the posts of many users that you find interesting. And when you like them you can continue to comment with them as much as you can. and join them as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congrats for the reopening of your ultrasound unit! Im happy for you, so this and your plants will make you more busy.. And productive! Indeed there are no limits in exploring and reexploring things 👍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, you hit the nail on the head, these are my two biggest passions. it's never too late to start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I'm always in support of my dearest doctor. I miss you. It's so good to read about your progress. I wish you well.

Lots of love my Dr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to love life because everyhuman has a chance to live

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck to your new chapter of your life. .btw, what is practicing medical sonographer.? 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your good wishes. I am a Doctor of ultrasound for people. That is an ultrasound Doctor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Starting a new chapter is a challenge in itself, more so in times that we are in now. But if your heart led you to do this, then there must be a purpose to fulfill. May the good Lord grant you the strength and forbearance to keep forging on. He has equipped you with the skill and competence, so He will see you through!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen and so be it. Yes, I must finish supporting my son in his studies and then I will feel free.

Thank you for stopping by and commenting on the post I recommended. She is my sister and she is new to the platform. I am giving her all my support and recommending your articles. Muxhas thanks for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading her article was wonderful. There is so much discord elsewhere so to read that there is peace in a household is heartwarming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, thank you for the support you gave to the article she posted. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago