My wet succulents and lilac flowers.

12 37
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

My wet succulents:

This succulent is called Graptoveria Fenix, It has thick stems like all succulents, with fleshy leaves arranged in a rosette shape, it’s like a flower but there are multiple overlapping leaves. As its leaves have been exposed to the sun, which are normally gray, now they take various colors as you can see, like red, pink, yellow, green and gray.

Yesterday it rained a little, which has not happened for about two months. My plants are happy and their leaves are wet, today there is much more beauty in my garden. Of course I take the opportunity to take photos of all the wet plants and flowers. There are many, because the rain encourages them to break the small flower buds.

Look at my succulent, at all of its branches and this great shadow that it produces, I can’t miss it. It makes infinite shapes, some of them look like children holding hands.

They are cacti that don’t grow in height, since they don’t exceed more than 40 cm, but they do expand as new rosette formations proliferate on their stems.

If this succulent is not exposed to a good amount of sun light, the leaves open and do not arrange themselves in rosettes. The leaves will grow separate from each other and the coloration of their leaves will only be gray, and you won’t get new rosette extensions. The best thing is to let it receive a good amount of solar rays, careful that these rays don’t hit it fully because the plant can and will burn under the direct sun.

Excessive moisture rots its roots and therefore its stems and the entire plant.

Lilac flowers:

I love my plants, day by day they open their flowers and make my day.  And today I have these three beautiful lilac flowers of various plants. Perhaps you know the plant and not its flower, or maybe you know the flower and not the plant. In any case, I will tell you about both the flower and the plant.

This is the flower of the plant called Oxalis Triangularis. It’s a very easy plant to care for and maintain at home. You just have to be careful that your substrate has moisture without retaining water so as not to rot the rhizomes. This plant will thank you for taking care of its bouquets of flowers every day. The beauty of its triangular leaves has nothing to envy its small lilac bell-shaped flowers.

This other one here is the flower of a plant called Spathoglottis Plicata, popularly known as a terrestrial orchid, we can keep it in a pot with soil because it’s not epiphytic.

It’s a plant that has long, thin, wide leaves with folds. Its dark green color contrasts with the lilac color of its flowers. These flowers come out from a spike that grows from the trunk attached to the root of the plant, the flower spike in its apical portion opens into multiple buttons that gradually show up and make a beautiful bouquet of flowers.

The lilac-colored flower has five petals and in the center of the flower it has an erect protrusion that resembles a tongue and is also lilac in color but with shades of white.

The third lilac flower is this. Its flower is bell-shaped with lilac hues and white in its four petals. The plant is unknown to me, at least its common or scientific name I don’t know, but the plant has been with me for several months, I know its tastes and it likes the semi-shade and supports the lack of irrigation, but when it receives adequate amount of liquid in the substrate it will always be flourishing. It has this bunch of tiny lilac flowers that grow in bunches, its branches are long and flexible, they make it very easy to use in my garden.

I hope you liked my lilac flowers!

All photographs are of my property and were taken with my BLU phone.

8
$ 10.56
$ 10.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @turuncu
$ 0.02 from @minimaus
+ 2
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Really nice close-up photos of lilac flowers. And done with a phone, cool!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lotus flower if you don't expose it in sun it'scolor will differ with exposed to sun. As you know why I called the first one as lotus flower 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first is ghost flower. It does not modify the color much in the sun. But the Phoenix graptoveria does.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okey , but when I used to keep in shady place and when exposed to sunlight unused to see differences in color

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So those flowers were called lilacs. I've seen them before around here and i always wondered what they were called

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, lilac is your color or purple. Its common name is clover and the scientific name is Oxalis Triangularis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful flowers bathed in vinegar. I don't know what this is in the last picture. It can be a Latin name.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have had this plant for a long time but I never find its name.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the first photos, I have this flower. In our country, it is called the guard house.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But is it still a succulent? the guardhouse ... is that what you mean?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Succulents are beautiful, I have one in the shape of a rose.😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, the succulents are very beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago