My new tomatoes

4 30
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

I love planting, I did it in November and now my tomato plants are beautiful, full of flowers and beautiful little tomatoes. I just put in some handmade stakes made with dried sticks from other plants.

I am happy. Even though they are not the seeds I planted and I got other plants instead, I am happy because I will have some tomatoes that never go bad. I like to eat them in salads because I never have a big enough production to make sauces.

Four tomato plants are in full bloom and I hope that the soil that I just put on them with organic fertilizer will give them a lot of nutrients. I don't know about tomato species but in my country, we call these tomatoes of elongated shape as "perita tomatoes."

In other opportunities, I have already harvested them because I sowed the seeds myself, in this case, the seeds came in the compost that I put as fertilizer.

Other plants have also grown and I will tell you about them another time when the fruits are bigger. For now, I am very happy with my tomato plants.

I have little space in my garden but I always find room to plant new vegetables plants, for me there is nothing better than going to the garden and harvesting my produce to savor it on my table.

Images are my property.

3
$ 0.55
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 1
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

I use tomatoes a lot when I cook. I love to eat them in salad and with my breakfast too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hello friend Peter, I'm glad to read you here. Tomatoes are one of the most delicious vegetables I have ever eaten.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they are nice. I like the large beef tomatoes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like fried green tomatoes, ripe tomatoes in salads, in sauces, stuffed... I love them anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago