My loneliness

6 59
Avatar for gertu13
8 months ago

Greetings reader friends, today I have come with one of my imaginary stories. I thought it from a picture I have seen of a woman imprisoned in ancient times, where there was no freedom of creed or was beginning the liberation for that purpose ...

Prayer is what keeps me alive, this confinement within four walls is a torment for any human being. My sin for being locked up is to profess my belief in God and for that, I receive the punishment of man.

It happens that I have been raised in a very loving family environment where my parents profess their worship to the king of kings. This has had an impact on my Christian upbringing from a very young age. Since I was a child I remained active in the praise of my Lord and remained faithful to my beliefs to the point that even my own family has been immersed in my faithfulness to God.

It has been many years since cult ideology stopped being tragically persecuted by throwing bodies to the lions but it has revived persecution in other forms of power. Worst of all, for many, professing love for Christ today can cost you being considered a heretic.

Here I am today, sitting here looking nowhere and having as my companion my faithful camándula, the one that has allowed me on so many occasions to be so close to the praise of my Lord and my veneration of Mother Mary.

Today this same camandula accompanies me in my farewell to life, the one that God has allowed me to live to await my execution as a heretic. Such a thing does not exist, I have only one Lord and he is my beloved God. When those who execute the laws are the same who for having the maximum power proclaim who is good and who is bad, it is then when the just will fall because of their wickedness.

I leave with my heart full of having been justified in my belief and forgiven by my only Lord. Long live Christ!

I hope you enjoyed this short imaginary story.

6
$ 0.52
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
8 months ago

Comments

Whatever may happens in life, always know that we are not alone striving everyday in our life, there is God always. Hehe thank you for your article, as a newbie I am well informed.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Greetings, you don't look so newbie to me, especially if you are so well informed hehe. Thanks for the visit 😃

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Hehehe yes I am a newbie but because of my friend who shared to me about here, then I have some or a little info.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

That's very good. Who invited you?

$ 0.00
8 months ago

@mesai_1998 she invited me

$ 0.00
8 months ago

I don't know that user yet 😃 success.

$ 0.00
8 months ago