My little cactus

8 44
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Hello friends I have had time to dedicate to my garden. My sister who many months ago also wrote here and retired. She has visited me and as she also likes planting a lot she has brought me some of her small cactus and succulents.

I have come here today to show them off. I know that many of you are also kind to plants. Although I know that there are fewer people around here now, I know that some of my friends have stayed.

Enjoy this small but pleasing to the eye view.

Sedum Hispanicum:

This is a small-sized succulent that is used ornamentally to make arrangements in pots and on rocky ground. It is dense growing and creeping.

Kalanchoe crenata

Kalanchoe Crenata is used in indoor ornamental spaces or gardens. They are easy to maintain and are easily propagated by cuttings.

Euphorbia Trigona:

It is known as the African milk tree because of the production of latex in its stems or leaves when detached from the plant. It is also called cathedral cactus although it is not a true cactus but rather a Euphorbia. It is of African origin.

Sedum Clavatum

 It is a succulent native to Mexico. It grows in the form of rosettes very grouped and its color depends on exposure to the sun or not. Being the leaves of a pink tone when exposed to the sun and of greenish tone when being in shade.

Kalanchoe laxiflora

This plant propagates very easily, it can support the not-very-intense sun rays but it also grows in the shade, which is why the tone of its leaves changes from light green with reddish edges to bluish green when it is placed in the shade.

I will be back with other species my dear friends.

I'm @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

7
$ 5.16
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.02 from @Judith1969
+ 2
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

I have some of the species mentioned above. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is nice to know that you also collect them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So interesting and lovely collections you have Mam. Even me too spending time on veggies cultivation and flowering plants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello dear, yes, it is very pleasant to do this activity and delicious at harvest time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How are you mother? hopefully in good health. Circumstances have changed now and are not what they used to be, but that's the cycle of life that we have to feel. But whatever it is we have to face it.

I love watching mum share the plants because flowers are always a priority to share, probably very unique to the cathedral cactus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello friend, yes, I am in good health, thank God.

I like plants, more now that I was given these little beauties.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's great then, always thank God and happy new year.

Are there other places that you use to share your writings?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I write in hive, From time to time. I'm like gertu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago