My Enemy 

28 50
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

He is not gone yet. He is still among us and has grown stronger as an aggressor. Since he began his invasion he was seen and treated as a bitter enemy. I tried to stay as far away from him as I could. There comes a time when even if we run away from him he knows how to enter our lives.

I was vigilant, keeping all the necessary measures to avoid him and so I taught my son and family members. We should not leave home without maintaining a certain minimum of rules to avoid a confrontation with him.

I know beforehand that I am a weak woman inside certain parts of my organism so confronting him would bring me many disappointments because I know he will try to ram me. That is how it happened that he came to me through my son.

We were without power for 4 days, my son had to go out to find a place to work since his job is to stay connected to the internet for hours at a time. When he came back from his last day of street odyssey he had the enemy with him.

He began to have a headache, muscle pain, and a sore throat. By the third day, he had a high fever and was bedridden. I took care of him as best I could, but even though I kept hygienic safety measures in a place he was stronger than I was. My son had improved after 7 days with no further damage but that Saturday I came down with great weakness and a dry cough.

Then the muscle aches, headaches, and burning throat would not leave me alone. I tried to do the nasal swab test at home, as recommended by my doctor. I sent him to buy it and they couldn't get it. My pulmonologist saw me on the phone and suggested that I still continue to get the fluids and treatment to deal with the covid...so I did for a week.

My head, nostrils, and sinuses became congested with mucus, I could not sleep night or day because I could not tolerate lying down. On the fifth night I invented putting on several cushions and almost sitting up in my bed and it was my first-night sleeping sitting up.

I rested a lot. Then on the sixth day, I was less congested, and phlegm started to come out of my facial orifice nose, and mouth. And I felt healthy again.

After 7 days of facing this new enemy here, I am again telling my anecdotes. Nothing pleasant to have this virus among us but we cannot avoid it because we are not alone. What we can do is to fight it as best we can and win the battle.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

The image is from unsplash.

20
$ 4.36
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 14
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

I am also now infected with covid for the second time. The invisible enemy never sleeps and we must not forget about him even though I relaxed for a while and forgot. I'm glad you're feeling better now and your son as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope you recover too, my friend, and that you don't infect your children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, how great is the love of a mother. It must be really difficult for you to take care of him when you're also sick at the same time. Glad to know that both of you are feeling better now :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

COVID is biggest enemy for human. More we take hygiene measures more we we get confused when we encountered COVID. Don't worry about this lethal enemy just fight with it with good medication and won this battle.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much my friend. I will continue to take care of mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you get more strength to fight against this so called virus. This will definitely never leave us so soon. So take care. As a doctor you should know better

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have been taking care of him for 3 years and he came to pick me up at my house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Getting ill indeed is our greatest enemy because we don't feel ourselves and our body gets weak. I am glad your son is better and so are you. May the good Lord continue to give you both the strength to overcome all uncertainties. And to others too. Amen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen, so be it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Feeling ill is really inconvenient. That's why we have to be religious in maintaining routines and habit that contribute to good health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that is true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all hoping that this enemy shall be defeated soon. What's more difficult is, he is invisible and we don't know his moves. Let's always pray to God for a healthier life and stronger immune system. It's a good thing that you are healed already, as well as your son, ma'am. Stay safe and see you around. It's nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, thank you. Always in prayer asking for this to weaken and end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon to you and your son, always pray and take good care of your body,we cannot avoid getting sick but the most important is we fight it and have a positive thought that we will be okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for that words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon, I hope you will not encounter a similar situation again and get better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, I hope so too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww Gertu I'm glad you and your son are better now!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, thank you. I'm happy now too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's too bad that you got sick with covid, but I'm glad you got over it and that it was a little "fast", when Luis got it he spent 1 month in bed, it was really horrible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thank God that both my son and I recovered quickly. He faster than I did. I am still convalescing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's pleasant to my hearings has you are actually feeling better Now, wishing sound health afterward

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing you both are feeling better now.. we still have to be careful as virus is still around the corner.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The enemy is among us, we must not underestimate him because then we regret letting him in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, good to hear that you are feeling good now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Now I'm fine and back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago