My decisions are my failures and my triumphs.

40 73
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

In life we always have alternatives to the circumstances in which we live. The possibilities to act in one way or another depend on ourselves, the suggestions that other people may give so that we can choose our best path is our own decision, the advice comes from others but the responsibility to choose what is right for us is our own.

I often hear people say "It’s because of this or that person that I made this bad decision". Let me correct you, without wanting to hurt feelings, that the fault, if it exists, is not of someone else, it was your own, you took the advice, you made the path, you did something wrong. It was your decision, it's your life, so it's your bad decision.

And bad decisions are paid for. Mistakes in life are paid for, in what way? In the way that makes us end up in similar situations in order to relieve that day, but this time we can make the best decision…

I remember a post I read from my friend @LykeLyca where she talked about cheating on exams. I was always against cheating on exams, but being in college a "friend" suggested to me that I could cheat on an exam that was patterned. I remember we were cramming for exams and I decided that I would accept my friend's proposition to pay and buy the answers to the exam.

from unsplash

And the worst happened. The friend was caught in the alleged exam theft, one day before the exam. Without being able to study I went to take an exam which of course I did not pass.

But that's not the end of it, it happens that my friend called everyone who was involved in the purchase of the answers and asked us for more money, he said it was the way to buy the silence of the person who found him stealing.

No one knew if this was true or not and whether or not it was all a scam on his part. What is certain is that we all had to pay even more for our mistakes made.

The experience was unpleasant. I never again accepted anything to do with test answers. I always studied, I don't know why I thought that I would not be able to pass the exam on my own, it was a very bad decision that I remember all my life and for the same reason I always taught my son never to do it himself.

These are choices we have in life, we are the only ones who are able to make the best decision. It’s our decision, in the end, bad or good, it is ours.

It is your attitude towards life that makes you make the right decisions. It’s your outlook, whether you assume to be an optimistic or negative person, life brings with it many unpleasant moments, spending our lives with the option of feeling sorry for ourselves, of complaining, of holding grudges… this brings nothing but more difficult moments to a life that is not simpler because we do not let it be.

 It is your choice whether you want to believe in a God who accompanies us or not to believe in Him. All my experiences with God lead me to believe in him much more. Or you may not want to have or refuse to have an experience with him, it’s your decision in the face of your personal events that will dictate your course of action.

I made the decision to have my son without a father, since he did not take any responsibility. But since I wanted to have my son, I made the decision to educate him, nurture him and make him a good man. I never regretted my decision to go through so many hardships to raise a son without a father.

Today he is a 21 year old man. He is about to finish his college education in computer engineering, he is starting to earn his first paycheck from his first job.

From unsplash

And now we see each other's faces and we say to each other that soon there will be no more college expenses. That means there will be more money in savings.

And today while I was making lunch, a special moment for my son and me, we both stopped everything we were doing to dedicate ourselves to cooking. In those moments we talk about many things that happen to us. And in view of so many things to come, I heard something from my son that made my heart grow fonder.

Wisdom can come from anywhere. Listening to others is always important because behind their words there can be something so important to learn, and today I learned something from my son.

As we talk he just tells me... “Now those dreams aren’t a waiting to come true anymore, now they’re our plans."

I stared at him, and just said “It's true, now we no longer have things in a distant thought. Now it is, tomorrow, the day after tomorrow the next thing is pending and also such and such must be done”

And it is all part of the position we have in life, whether we feel defeated or feel negative in the face of adversity, whether we feel that we cannot do it alone. Or to say I can do it, I will do it, my son and I made it and we overcame many difficult times, the two of us always together.

And always hand in hand with my Lord God, whom I do not allow myself to leave even for a moment. Today it is my turn to say that my dreams are now my plans.

Thanks to all my dear reader friends and to all my sponsors…

 

30
$ 19.46
$ 18.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @soyunasantacruz
+ 20
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Casi la mayoría en los exámenes se ponen nerviosos y hacen trampas al final. Claro que no está bien echo pero en las etapas escolares esto es normal. No por esto eres una mala persona. Linda tarde

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That was part of my student life. I never did it again. I preferred to study little rather than go with an uneasy conscience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From bad decisions come bad experiences, which in the end are the root of wisdom.

What a bad time that so-called friend gave you. I congratulate you for your decision to be a single mother, it is brave to take on such a challenge and responsibility, today you can enjoy the fruit of your sacrifice. Thank God your son is good and grateful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All this from what we live then becomes who we are. My son is a good man of whom I am very proud. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh precious moments... i like your relationship with your son and definitely, he is complete with you..

Listening to others is always important because behind their words there can be something so important to learn, and today I learned something from my son.

i wished I had listened more... there were many times in my life when I prefer not to listen... perhaps I had become better with interpersonal relationships if I did.

But its not too late...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right and it is never too late to listen and learn from others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... I'm proud of you my friend. You were able to raise your son and made him into a good man. I learned from my experience too that blaming others of your mistakes doesn't help. Rather, you won't be taught to accept your own failures and correct it but instead you keep doing it over and over and continue blaming others if you fail.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is true. It happens very often. People go around blaming others for their failures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really our decision why we do things, maybe some has influence in it but we still decide to do it. So we should really be ready to all of the consequences of our decisions .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we must be prepared for our triumphs but we must also assume our failures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww what a proud Mother you are, so inspiring to read this. God bless your Son for understanding your situation and becoming something that makes you smile.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. God bless us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! Your son is all set to face the world and makes your work at ease. We should learn from our failures. The people who raise from , where they fall are the winners.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is correct. It's a way to win. Pick up our loss and move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoyed reading this beautiful life of mother and son, life is these beautiful moments of being together, problems can be solved by trying and supporting each other, the only thing that is important is to know the value of moments that we are together and the value of health...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true. The value of family and values.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So proud of you, gertu and congrats to your son!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel your happiness and no doubt you are a brave mom. After facing so much difficulties you finally achieved everything and congrats that your son got job. By the way, I think for a mom this is a big achievement when his son will be able to stand on his own foot.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You certainly said it well. Hand in hand with God my son and I have overcome all the problems and now comes another stage to live. Thank you for passing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay happy always. May God give your son a more successful life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amén.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! So this was the story about cheating you mentioned in the comment. What a disaster doc, i can't imagine people ripping off cash for the exam answers. That was a bad experience. Thank God it was all over. Anyway, congrats to your unico ijo for his first job and first paycheck. Blessings for the both of you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. It was a cruel experience that served me for the rest of my life. Lol I never want to go through something like that. Thank you friend for your good wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never cheated on exams in college coz it's scary lol.. But we do share answers with friends who were asking our answers haha.. I never went to a battle without enough bullets... You did a great job raising your kid alone and now he grew up so well. His achievements will be yours as well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Every experience teaches something and I learned from that bitter experience. It was my biggest mistake in student life. Yes, my son made me understand that myself. I was looking at it as a stage to finish and that was it. And he taught me that one is over and the best one begins. God bless him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such a priceless mom. I felt your love with your son ma'am gertu and my heart is so happy.❤️

I never cheated to exams ma'am gertu. I'm so scared and there are a lot of consequences with your actions.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I congratulate you. There is nothing like having a clear conscience. That's what I learned that time. Thank You!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy cheating in exams is what I can never do even I don't have reviews or notes. I rather failed the exam instead of thinking about the possible outcome LOL. I am a man who is afraid to be marked on something on my T.O.R thou yieee. NO, I want to cheat for sake of a grade.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is the best thing you can do and I congratulate you for that attitude. I don't regret what I did. It is part of my life and my experience. But I taught my son never to do it. I am not proud of that trap and everything that happened afterwards. But I got over it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats my dear friend for conquering all those difficulties alone. You are such brave woman that take all the responsibilities and congrats for bringing your son to what position he is right now. He is about to graduate from college and it's a big pride for a mother to send our child to school. Education is the best gift that we can give to our child and it can't be stolen by anyone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My son and I have overcome all obstacles thanks to God. Always together. We have gone through so many difficulties only God knows. And it is as you point out, education is my best inheritance for my son.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that was my mother's main goal for us. So here I am now. I have finished my studies as well as my two siblings. My other sibling is about to finish her colleger and the other two is still studying. This is the best inheritance that can't be bought nor stolen from us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right and thanks to your mother and your efforts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Congrats to both of you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wew cheating is always present in school... Some students seems to just do it naturally. For me, to be honest I have cheated too with our examination. It was when our prof would teach us a lesson and nothing of those lessons would come up on the examination. Like even if we study we would still fail coz what she discuss is 't part of whats gonna be on the questionnaire and if we dont do such thing we would fail and wont graduate... We reported the teacher but still she is in the institution.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My son is also going through this same problem of yours. It's hard to come to an understanding with teachers like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you read my earlier post I contributed earlier today, you'll note the connection to what you just posted. Glad all is working out for you and your son.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ok. I'll be there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago