Kidnapping – The End.

20 29
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

…I've already made all of my arrangements. I think that in these two days that I have been in here, the one who imprisoned me must know that I am well locked up inside. He must be worried about me, well, more like “they” must be worried about me. The only thing that remains is to hear the results of the investigation from the inspector. He should be about to call and from that I’ll get the final details.

From unsplash

And so it happened, a few hours after the night of the third day the inspector called me. I had apparently forgotten that inside my mansion he has a niece among the cleaning staff. Another favor I did a long time ago for him and forgot.

His niece, Suzie is a woman in her 40s who entered my mansion when she was 19 years old. Since then she has gone through many levels of self-improvement and now has the job of supervisor of the waitresses in all areas of the mansion.

According to the inspector, Suzie has noticed that the door of my room is closed and that my children don't let anyone in. Suzie told the inspector that “Apparently the Lady went on a trip again without notifying anyone… It's what her children say, but I don't believe it. Before she goes on a trip, the day right before it the lady asks me to go into her room and check the suitcases she would take with her and always asked me for total silence about it. Nobody but her knows about that”

His niece also said that, starting two days ago, whenever she goes up to the living room on the upper floor her sons are discussing something about a definitive accommodation for someone but the second that they see that she’s there they stop their conversation and quickly change topics. It’s only when she leaves again that they talk about their previous topic again.

It’s as I suspected… It’s my four children who are discussing my life to come. I was also right that it was due to inheritance. How else would they get me out of the mansion and out of their lives if not by staying in a nursing home or something like that? In this way they keep the properties as I had told them before. Really, what was I thinking? Telling them about their inheritance was the worst thing I could do, telling them that they had to wait until my death or for some unexpected accident to incapacitate me to get their inheritance was, also, another bad idea. From what I understand, from everything Suzie heard… they plan to consider me “mentally incapacitated” and put me somewhere known only to them.

But now that I know… Thanks for your help dear inspector. I’ll need your help again, at a later date. Come home and ask Suzie to take you to the place that I will point you out, but you won’t go alone, I'll tell you the details…

The long awaited day arrived. I’ll call everyone who has to be present at the entrance of my “hideout”.

It's finally time to get out of here; all I have to do is to wait for them to open the door from the outside. I have already disconnected the electronic insulation inside and every child of mine is working. They don’t imagine the surprise awaiting them when they return.

The door rings, they are here. It’s a joy to see you! Hello my dear inspector, Suzie, it’s a pleasure to see your face again after four days away.

My dear doctor and lawyers are here too, I tell them to come up to the second floor and wait for me and then tell Suzie to ask the chief butler to accompany these gentlemen there. Finally, I tell Suzie to come with me...

While everyone goes to the living room I told her to accompany me to my room, and after taking some things that I needed we go to the living room together with the others…

I tell Suzie I don’t want anyone to enter here until I finish with these gentlemen and to call all of my children at 4pm and tell them they have a meeting in this very same room. Don't tell them who is calling! Just tell them you got a call from an important member of our company and nothing else.

So, I tell these fine gentlemen what I brought them here for… I made changes to my will. All my children will receive some news about what they will receive from now on. I’ll leave this mansion which I will donate, and in due time everyone will know to which institution it will be given to.

As for the doctor… he took my mental check-up just 15 days ago, where he tells me that I have total lucidity. I just wanted him to have all the documents prepared, just in case one of my children wants to play smart with me.

When the time came, the children came home to the living room. First they saw their mother and then they saw each other's faces and then they wanted to talk to their mother, but she did not allow them to speak.

I made the four of them sit down. And I told them how much they disappointed me. I told them how sad their father would be seeing what the four of them just did to get a little more money, how their father and I worked so hard our entire lives and how we gave them everything they needed. The most difficult thing for me was leaving them for some time alone under the care and supervision of personnel I trust… Just for all of you to live as you do today.

But it was useless in the end, because they only have evil in their hearts. I told them how I changed the will, how they’ll only get what they deserve. The police inspector is waiting for my decision on what charges I will bring to them, but I told them I won't make any if everyone does exactly what I tell them. My doctor also gave them a copy of my mental health status, in case they brought it up, and they did.

All of you are to leave my side to live in different countries to control the parts of the companies that I have there, that will all. That’s all that you’ll get. You will strive and will only have what you yourselves can obtain from your individual capacities, each one in a different house. Here you will have a chance to mature and think about what you did and you won't hear from me until the day I die. Don’t worry about the rest of my belongings, by that point everything will already be given and donated. You had everything and for money you dared to think about getting rid of me, you did it, you succeeded. This is the last day that any of you will see me alive. I don't want to see any of you in my mansion anymore, you have 24 hours to leave.

The lady got up and didn't look back, never looked back.

It was painful for her, they were her own flesh and blood of course, but now she only thought about living with people who did not wish for her death. She went to live in a retirement home that she supported with her works of charity.  She wasn’t alone there, she took as a companion the only person who was faithful to her and who was there thanks to her, her friend Suzie.

As for the rest of her staff, she removed all of them from the mansion and gave them enough money to live comfortably for the rest of their lives. Finally, she always maintained her relationship with the people who helped her get out of her "kidnapping".

…As for her children, she never heard anything from them ever again nor did they even hear from their mother. While they themselves didn’t live badly after their attempts to get rid of her, they never managed to “regain” all the riches they had been given by their parents.

 

7
$ 4.02
$ 4.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

A fitting ending for such a kidnqpping since no harm done, really. It was just purely disappointment since they got greedy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it is the worst harm that can be done to a mother. She gave them everything, except that they knew they were loved by her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think having been provided everything the child would need is enough proof of a parent's love since that is the end goal of every parent, after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think they didn't see it that way. They understood that they deserved everything for being children. But that the mother did not deserve their love. Maybe it was the idea of ​​one or two. But in the end everyone got involved and everyone lost her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but they had more than they could ever need. i guess some people really do jut want everything to themselves. i feel bad for the mother who did everything she could

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She seemed very sad to me for her. It happens in real life. Fair treatment is not given to those who gave everything for their children.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

any mother would be when they put their all into raising good kids, only to be shot down in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least he made good friends with whom to enjoy his old age a little.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good job bro..keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooh, that's sad. Own flesh and blood wants to get rid of their mother just for tha sake of money. Serves them right, but good thing is they "regained" their riches through their own effort. But in the exchange of losing their mother forever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I felt the same. It is a very sad ending but I am glad that the mother at least still have her loyal friends.

Riches that are gain through own effort are better than just earning it without sweating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They had their life lesson. They could never again have all the comforts they had in the mansion and never again had their mother's love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for them. In real life, some will never learn about things that are important to them until they lose it all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Money poisons the minds of individual, not minding if its your own flesh just to have the things that you can't take when you are dead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is the greed that make money become bad. I experienced this but not as worst as this one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How devastating it is to feel if it happened to me for real. 😏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully, things like this won't happen to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It won't 😁 because i have no riches but my kids alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ambition makes love troubled.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes when people do not have love deeply rooted in their hearts, they allow ambition to take the most precious thing from them. The purest love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago