In Calabozo!

10 16
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

I worked for 5 years in a row as a nurse, until I went to university to study medicine.

I once worked in a hospital in Guárico state, in the town of Calabozo. It's a great hospital. I had to go to work as a nurse in the delivery room, it's an emergency service where deliveries are attended 25 hours a day. Basically, every second of the day.

It was my night watch, it was full of women in fetal expulsion, so the work was hard. No one really knows how many times you have to run from one place to another when one newborn is born and when the other begins to emerge.

From Unsplash.

It was like this until midnight. We were a team of 5 people, the doctor, the professional nurse, two nursing assistants, and a cleaning lady. We work together while there is a lot of activity and then we distribute the rest hours, my staff rests from 12 to 3 a.m and then break from 3 a.m to 6 a.m

I went to bed at 3 in the morning. At that point there were no patients. My partner in the operating room sleeps in the same room as me. There are two beds, and she begins to tell me that she never goes to bed alone and says:

“This happened to me on a night watch like today. I went to bed at the same time, but I was tired and wanted to sleep, and then a woman started screaming... I thought... she just arrived and my two assistants are looking after her. I was very sleepy but the screams were getting louder... The baby must be about to be born. I fell asleep tired after that but I always heard the screams, they continued on and on and all I thought was "the baby is coming, the baby is coming."

In the morning I asked my nurses about the patient who arrived when I went to bed… they looked at each other and laughed. I asked them: why are you guys laughing? They answered me: "there were no more patients after 3am in the morning."

It couldn't be! I went to bed I heard a patient in labor pains, I heard them getting stronger and stronger! At first I couldn't sleep, but then exhaustion got the better of me. But I heard her. As clear as I hear you now.

...That's why I never sleep alone in a room by myself again. "

I don't doubt this is true, it never happened to me and I hope it never happens to me. Thinking or believing that I speak with a spirit scares me... a lot.

15
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Sometimes we believe that when the "energy" of a person is weak, they will be able to see spirits. In your case, it is possible you have very strong "energy" :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can support your opinion. But I think I prefer to believe that the sounds, or the shadows or the things that I could see all my life I always tried to think that someone alive originated them.

Although they scared me, I thought it was caused by something living and not something dead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe she had tinnitus or develooed it from all those years of taking care of women on labor. But that's really creepy though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think he has developed an auditory pathology. With so many years that I have worked in hospital areas and have heard from hundreds of colleagues and other members of my team about their experiences. I concluded that everyone has their own truth from their experiences.

You cannot sleep soundly in the work area. The person always remains awake, because they are asleep and waiting for a cry for "emergency" help and they have to run out of bed to attend to them.

The nursing staff rotates through all the hospital services. It may take a year or two and then move on to another service. In fact, my colleague was now in the operating room and I was the one working in the delivery room.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm that actually makes sense. But in most cases it ends up as an auditory problem because they get so used to hearing it. Like the phantom ringing syndrome? But i remember back when i napped in the laboratory, ot was normal to hear buzzing and beeping so napping there was nearly impossible so i rather not nap in the lap after those attempts because i always think my samples might burn or that buzzing was mine

Ohh so there's a service rotation for nurses. That's new knowledge to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes silent sounds are taken into account according to our own perception. Always listen to the sounds in the hospital. All types. I never thought it was someone, but something makes the sound.

The nurses in my country rotate through the hospital to acquire knowledge in all areas. They do it like us doctors. that we rotate every 6 months through an area to obtain more knowledge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If i remember correctly, there's this certain frequency that really triggers the brain to have an auditory sensation imprinted on it

Ohh then it like you already did medical school with that kind of shifting. That's really awesome though, the general knowledge in treatment would be really helpful too. I guess nurses there are very flexible to the patients they receive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The work style of nurses is not very different from that of doctors. In fact, when I studied medicine, it helped me a lot that I was already a nurse. even at bedtime he had many ghost stories to tell. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The nursing job there is kind of like an intro to medical school already 😂😂😂 ohh well he wanted a good laugh, i guess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very creepy experienced and I believe you as sometimes I also experienced like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago